I have lent Rs 1 lakh, Rs 1.5 Lakh & Rs 1.9 Lakh to my friend in cash on good faith.
I asked him to return my money, but he refused. I have no documented evidence.
Can I lodge complain of 420 IPC, 406 IPC & 357 CRPC (1)(d) to recover my entire money ?
My relatives told me that I cannot claim more than Rs 2 Lakh as the money is paid by cash. Is it true ?
My father rent shop to some one without any rent agreement to some one he was paying my rent timely but after some 2yr the tenant didn't pay the rent so, what action should i take to that person can i force Fully lock my shop
Delay in registration by seller even after complete payment
I have purchased an independent house in Hyderabad. The property was booked for 3.46 crores, Part payment(1 crore cash given) agreement was signed in April 2021. Total 1.46 black and 2 crores white as per agreement we have paid 3.16 crores and I took loan from ICICI bank for the remaining amount(30 lacs) and the cheque also sent him thru WhatsApp at the time of registration of registration bank will handover cheque to seller.
Now the seller is delaying the final registration and is ignoring phone calls and not cooperating and responding. When ever if we were able to meet him he will say next week I will do registration from 14 months different different stories we r hearing from him. Although we are already in possession of the property but we don't have resgitraion done. He has other debts also from the same colony my doubt is whether that person's is having any right on my property which agreement is made already 14 months back pls clarify my doubts.
I want to know what impact does it make on me by such delay in registration.What steps can I take now. I have all the transaction details to prove payment(white) which I made,for black there is no proof.
Dear experts,
A suit for injunction filed notices served on the defendants and engaged an advocate but did not filed WS many a time given opportunities and not even on costs at last on the hearing date waited the court up to 5pm and last posted for plaintiff evidence.
On the date of plaintiff's evidence, when plaintiff is about give evidence the defendant counsel reported that and requested the court that kindly pass over when the plaintiff's counsel strictly objected stating that it is nothing but dragging the matter and with out hearing the court is posted the case to other date.
Till date they did not filed set aside petition but court is going on giving the dates.
It is crystal clear that the defendant wants to drag the matter
Under the circumstances can we approach the honourable high court? As the court is giving dates because a petition filed for interim injunction but ordered to issue the notice to the otherside when the case already set exparte aganist the defendants?kindly let me know the advice on this ?
Thanking you experts in advance.
A Khatha Property and partial OC received in Bangalore
2 flats of 2bhk booked one above other on 8th and 9th floor, customized by the builder as duplex on request of purchaser with internal stairs in place of the second bedroom and kitchen on 9th floor retained as a small room. Kitchen as part of original plan in 8th floor 2 bhk flat remains as is with no change. 2450 is total sbu sqft. one additional toilet built on 9th floor flat which is actually a entrance/lobby area.
If the 2 bedrooms area space converted to internal stairs is considered as deviation along with the toilet then it comes to approx 280 sqft of deviation which is approx 12%. Guidance value is 5000.
1. Is above considered as deviation as duplex is not in the sanctioned plan?
2. If yes then how much will the bbmp additional charges be to regularize it. ?
hi
i professional help in drafting of my exparte appeal in dv act
Sir I had missed mentioning my father's middle name in ugc net exam. Would that be problematic?
The West Bengal Premises Tenancy Act, 1997
13. Rent in excess of fair rent not chargeable. - (1) (a) No tenant shall, notwithstanding any agreement to the contrary, be liable to pay to the landlord for the occupation of any premises any amount in excess of fair rent of the premises, unless such amount is lawful increase of the fair rent in accordance with the provision of this Act.
(b) Subject to the provisions of clause (a), any agreement for payment of rent in excess of fair rent shall be construed as an agreement for the payment of fair rent only.
kindly explain this two clauses. in clause a it is written that no tenant shall be liable to pay rent excess of fair rent, but in clause b it is reversed by payment of rent in excess of fair rent shall be construed as an agreement for the payment of fair rent only.
i am a law student. please clarify my doubt.
Hi Experts, I'm adithya the President of Chethanadhare charitable trust, we registered a trust in 2007. Some of our trustees given resignation letters and we changed the registered office address. So please help me by sending trust amendment draft to chethanadhare@gmail.com
Working hours rule.. factories act.
I want to know what are the working hours rule for Factories in Gujarat.
Is there any Private Employee Welfare Associations ?
What are the rights of private employee on Working hours and Statutory Leaves.