Sir kindly help me the cheque is bounced the the person issue the check stays in pune now the summon has been issued to that person but it is through post.i want to know if it is outside the jurisdiction of Mumbai than its should be issued by magistrate court to the court having that jurisdiction and copy of that summons shall be taken as a recod but here the advocate is sending summon through registered post what can be done it is right or we shall ask the lawyer to do the process issue via channel of court thanks for guidance
I Am married to my husband who has EWS certificate. I Am staying with my husband and with my inlaws . I m single daughter of my father and my father donot have ews certificate... I have applied for EWS certificate as my inlaws and husband has income less than 8 lakhs and has no assets on their name. But they are not providing me that on the basis of that my father has house and in future i will get that... Why it is so?? I m already married and submitted marriage certificate and income certificate of my in laws and my husband and right now i m jobless... Why my father assets is seen for ews certificate which i may get in future??
Events description in timeline:
-Purchased/allocated office space in an under-construction commercial building in Noida in 2017.
-First buyer took possession in mid-2022. The builder expanded the super area at possession by around 10%. The first buyer made payments based on the expanded super area.
-The First buyer transferred the same office space to a second buyer in late 2023 with full disclosure of property and documents.
-This second buyer claiming from early 2024 that the super area was inflated and began requesting a return of money in lieu of the additional super area from the first buyer.
Query: I am the first buyer here. I would like to know how to protect my interest as Second buyer threatening to drag me into a court case for increased super area. The builder is firm that Super area is correct.
In Maharashtra, the eligibility criteria for a committee member in a cooperative housing society are governed by the Maharashtra Cooperative Societies Act, 1960, and the Model Bye-laws of the Cooperative Housing Societies. Here's a detailed look at each scenario based on the standard provisions:
Generally, a committee member should be a resident of the state where the cooperative housing society is located.
If a committee member stays outside Maharashtra, they typically do not qualify to be a member of the managing committee.
As per the Model Bye-laws, if a committee member is absent for three consecutive meetings without prior intimation or valid reason, they may be considered for removal from the committee.
Holding dual citizenship or dual passport can complicate matters. Indian laws typically do not recognize dual citizenship. If a member has dual citizenship, it could potentially disqualify him.
An Overseas Citizen of India (OCI) card holder is generally treated as a foreign national and might face restrictions in becoming a member of the managing committee.
Need clarifications as the society members are confused. Your advise/guidance will be of great help.
Dear sir/ma'am,
I am living in a multistorey building where in every floor there are 5 flats mine on the 3rd floor D32 and in my series all the flats starting from D82 to D32 have water leaking problem from the wall of the common bathroom which comes in the master bedroom of our houses. The leakage is 24 by 7. It is been 6 months now without any remedy. My wooden wardrobe and wallpaper every thing spoiled. Even after complaining so many times no action taken by society committee ours is a cooperative society.
Hello sir/mam , I need your advice on this matter.
My father and my uncle had disputes for over a decade on property and money , from the daily abuse and threats my mother and father decided to leave the home and live in rent, even gave the amount of money he wanted but after a few years my uncle again started calling and giving death threats to my father, my uncle many times tried to harm my father in public like market etc but my father escaped and even filed a complain but nothing serious action was taken
and today he came near our house , found him alone in the alley and beat him but he ran away on his bike before me and my sibling could come .
He even said on call that if we file a complain then when he comes outside of jail, he will harm my father badly.
My grandmother gave all her property to my uncle recently but he is still not leaving us in peace
what to do!?
During the hearing of the RTI first appeal, the RTI officer asks the applicant to sign a paper.
Can the applicant just sign on that paper or can he also write any kind of comments on it?
Can I keep pots with plants inside my balcony, is it allowed as per cooperative society bylaws?
Child custody
Respected Sir,
I have applied for custody ( interim custody, visitation right, pernanent custody) of my seven + year old son before court on 2021. Opposite party submitted that my son very excellent in sudy and going to school.
I inquired the matter & as per school attendance record my son was absent for more than eight months without any reason. Photocopy of the attendance record is submitted before the court for consideration.
After consideration, the Judge verbally said that it is not necessary to go to school for every child. My advocate repetatedly prayed to pass any written order for school admiision / visitation / interim custody, but the judge refused to pass any order. The judge further says that my opposite party's advocate is very close friend of him.
Seeing no other ways, I move before high court, wherein high court directed to dispose all interim matter within two months. After receipt of high court order the judge didnot hear anything and fix next date after 50 days.
In the meantime I admit my son to very prestigious school ( P. M. Shree Kendriya Vidyalaya). I have given school fees, dress, books, etc to my son. My son went to the said school for a few days but did not perform home task given by school. Thereafter my opposite party refused to send my son said school by saying central governmennt schools are worst.
I presume my son might be admitted to ordinary local school. My opposite part just want to destroy future of my son by not sending best school. I have heared that courts are always directing to admission in best school.
1) It it necessary to file again another written prayer sending to school ?
2) Can court refuse sending child to central government school ?
3) Since the court is not at all interested to hear the matter, I am afraid that the court may pass order against welfare of child. Can I pray for psychological & education evaluation with respect to age of my son ?