Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Anonymous   22 September 2020 at 10:06

Daughter rights in partioned property

Dear sir/madam,
Recently supreme court clarified ⏬
“However, in exceptional cases where plea of oral partition is supported by public documents and partition is finally evinced in the same manner as if it had been affected by a decree of a court, it may be accepted,” the Bench held.

1) if ancestors property partition done in the year of 1999, before amendment 2005. Mutation done and Khata/Phani also transferred to brother's name.
2) some of properties are sold after 2005 by brother's.
3) father alive, and supporting daughter to claim ancestors property.

I want to know if partition suite filled in the year of 2013. And now it's in FDP stage daughter will get property rights or not

Praveen Kumar   22 September 2020 at 09:26

Mental harassment of 9 year old student

Respected Sirs,
My son is studying in Pvt school in 4th grade. My son school teachers & Principal are giving corporal punishment & mental torture to my son for the petty excuses since he has been in Nursery/K.G class and the same is continue uptil now.In this regard the matter is being taken up with school Principal from 2018 onward and two time Principal had apologized for corporal punishment given to my son. but it stopped only for some time and later on started repeating the same practice. On 10th Sep, my son science teacher quit my son from online class in front of whole class for not sitting on chair & when my wife called her she misbehaved with my wife & threatened that in future she will not take care of my son. later on she apologized & gave written apology when i force principal & talked to school chairman. Yesterday my son also told me that in 3rd grade his another teacher forced him to sit alone in class room & whole year my son sit alone in class room . How sad must he have been? It’s all done on the instruction of School Principal. Due to school Principal & teacher behavior my son has developed infertility complex and his self-confidence is deteriorating day by day. He is too young to express himself but we can smell that the harsh, unreasonable and cruel behavior of the teacher has gravely injured his mental health. My wife is also teacher in same school & Principal is taking revenge from my son & wife because i forced principal for apology in 2018. Please guide me now what should i do for justice of my son?

Anonymous   22 September 2020 at 01:04

Rights of son on mothers property

My grandmother has a son and a daughter. I’m the son of her son. My grandfather purchased a land in the name of my grandmother. My grandmother registers whole property to her daughters son leaving me and my father with nothing. Do I have any legal right on that property?
My grandfather passed away.

Anonymous   21 September 2020 at 23:38

Violation of by-law registered under tn societies registrati

I am a joint owner of a flat in an apartent which is registered under TN societies registration act, 1975. The association was registered on May 2019 which was led by 11 Executive committee members. Due to lot of politics all 11 members decided to dissolve the association just 5 months after formation of association. As per majority of owners proposal an adhoc committee was formed to conduct a proper election. But the committee couldn't conduct election even after 4months. So on EGM held on January 2020, 14 members were selected and one among them was myself. But later i came to know that as by-law of association only 11 members can be the executive members. Also as per by-law, there is no specific clause which allows blood relations of owners to be a member of association. Out of 14 members, 5 are not the owners and they are either spouse or parent of the owner. Also some selected members were not yet added as member of association with registrar of society. But they some how registered 11 members ignoring me and other two members by Form 7 during the month of March. Seven months has passed and till now they haven't added me as EC member. They have removed me and doesn't allow me in any activities of the association saying that they will add me after amending By-law. I have given a complaint mail to the president but no proper response from them. What should i do now? They are not even giving me a copy of By-law. Should i have to approach the Tribunal of Societies or should i have to approach civil court? or what should i do further? There was a whatsapp group where all 14 EC members were there to discuss about the association issues. But one day i was removed from it along with other 2 EC members who haven't given their Aadhar card for registration purpose and i am not even informed about EC meetings. I mailed to President that removing me from whatsapp group is snatching my right to be an EC member. The reply came is that since i am not yet registered I have to wait till amendment of By-law for registration. When i raised a question that how come they are eligible to look after association affairs and handle bank accounts between the date of EGM to date of registration (65 days) i got not reply. Pls guide me how to handle this type of harassment.

Anonymous   21 September 2020 at 22:24

Allotment of tin roof parking in the compound of the society

We the 150 owners out of 840 in a Township in Pune were allotted Tin roof parking in the compound of the society, other owners got stilt parking. In the agreement 3 Lac is shown as Other Charges and re. Parking the words are exclusive car parking. We believe the sanctioned plan does not show the parking area in the compound. The other charges are certainly parking charges. Despite 3 emails to the builder and meetings with his rep. did not yield any result. The builder ignored our mails. We asked him to refund Rs.300,000/-,but no response. The builder is not showing the original sanctioned plan showing parking area. The parking allotment by the builder was without transparency. What rights we have? Should we complain to RERA or go to consumer court? How strong is our case and how much it will cost us and the duration for the result?

Anonymous   21 September 2020 at 12:58

Character certificate

Character certificate for person having matrimonial criminal case

adv. rajeev ( rajoo )   21 September 2020 at 11:37

Complaint on public servant

Education officer has issued a permission to a school to start the classes knowing that school has violated the Govt., rules. So under what section of IPC and Prevention of Corruption Act private complaint can be filed?

Anonymous   21 September 2020 at 10:46

Character for person having matrimonial criminal case record

SORRY EXPERTS WRONG POST

mathi   21 September 2020 at 09:51

Land registration.aunt is not alive

Hi Sir,
Aunts are not alive and her children's where abouts are not known.

My grandfather died 35 years ago. My father is the only son alive. Two aunts are dead. Land is still on my grandfthers name.

All are agricultural land. We are cultivating . Now we are planning to transfer land from my grandfathers name to my name.

Since we don't have death certificate of my grandfather, we are planning to apply.
The question is my aunts are dead and not sure about her heiers where about.

Do we need to include my aunt's name while applying for Death certificates for my grandfather. ?

If we include my aunt's name in the death certificate , how to do we get the signs of my aunts children during land registeration( as we don't have the aunts children's contact details).
Please advice me .
thank you.

Anonymous   20 September 2020 at 22:38

Civil suit

Promissory note was written by y.chowdary in the name of narayan for 2,00,000 in 2015.in october 2017 interest for amount 2lakhs is paid by brother in law (sarathi) of y.vhowdary.
On back of promissory note sarathi clearly wrote that interest is paid & sarathi signed .after two months of this interest payment y.chowdary expired.....
Now my doubt is ......is promissory note is valid from October 2017 as interest is paid & signed by sarathi,brother in law of y.chowdary.....where sarathi signature is present but not y.chowdary signature.....