Category related query

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 30 December 2024 This query is : Resolved 
Sir, i have applied for RBA certificate but get rejected by the concerned tehsildar as the annual income of my family is more than 8 lac per annum. But as I get married in the month of feb 2023, i applied for separate ration card in which my family mentioned is only me and my spouse and got it in the month of Jan 2024 . Now, i just want to know that if now in jan 2025 if i applied for rba again whether they demand last three consecutive family income include my parents also or just last three years income of me and my spouse. kindly help
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 30 December 2024
An RBA certificate is a Resident of Backward Area certificate, which is issued to residents of areas declared as socially and educationally backward by the Jammu and Kashmir reservation act 2004.
you can apply for the same within your father's residential jurisdiction.
Dr. J C Vashista (Expert) 30 December 2024
Local (State) laws apply in the instant case, it is better to consult a local lawyer.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 30 December 2024
”Income” refers only to the income of the parents and not the candidate's income. The status of RBA candidate is determined on the basis of the status of his/her parents and not on the basis of his/her own status or income or that of his/her spouse (husband or wife).
Dr. J C Vashista (Expert) 31 December 2024
I think after marriage of the candidate income of individual is clubbed with his/ her spouse but not his / her parents income is calculated to determine the limit.
Please correct me, if you feel so.