Divorce

(Querist) 12 May 2016 This query is : Resolved 
My marriage was held on 25-june-2007 and wife left in may2008 after that i tried many efforts to get her back but no luck hence i filed a divorce petition at pune in that Rs 15000 interim maintenance ordered from 2012 and the total arrears is now 7 lacs out of which i paid 50000. she file crpc 125 and DV also. now she is not ready to comeback and for divorce also she wanted to harrass me till my age shall reach to 45 now my current age is 38 yrs and dont have any kid. she is demanding 35lacs for divorcee which i dont have.she had to auction my 2 acres agriculture land if i not paid remaining arrears amount immediately and amended 7/12 extract. she also demanding interim menantenace under crpc 125 and DV cases.
I am totally fed up of all these bullshits cases. kindly suggest what to do next??
can i withdraw my divorce petition?so that interim maintenance 15k/month will stop.OR.

Can i file a WRIT to stop/modify this maintenance under divorce case?

she is not giving me divorce not coming back pls advice correctly as per genuine laws.

in above matter interim maintenance order has been passed from year 2012 and from 2012 total arrears as of today is 7.5lacs outof which i paid only 50k.there is already much delay now and even if i go for revision/modification then i don't think it will reduce much and for this revision and modification again too much time will be lost so this is not liked to me.

is there any way around to expedite my divorce cases immediately and wanted to stop this maintenance if possible. I m ready to give her in oneshot lumpsum amount of 10 to 15 lacs but she is not ready she is demanding 35 to 50 lacs.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 13 May 2016
Withdrawal of divorce suit will not stop maintenance.
You can file revision in high court for modification of amount of maintenance.
Pursue the divorce suit vigorously.
P. Venu Online (Expert) 13 May 2016
How you are employed?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 13 May 2016
Agree with the advice from expert Devajyoti Barman.
vjay (Querist) 13 May 2016
in above matter interim maintenance order has been passed from year 2012 and from 2012 total arrears as of today is 7.5lacs outof which i paid only 50k.there is already much delay now and even if i go for revision/modification then i don't think it will reduce much and for this revision and modification again too much time will be lost so this is not liked to me.

is there any way around to expedite my divorce cases immediately and wanted to stop this maintenance if possible. I m ready to give her in oneshot lumpsum amount of 10 to 15 lacs but she is not ready she is demanding 35 to 50 lacs.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 14 May 2016
The one time settlement can be sorted out by negotiating the same out of court which will fetch you relief for all the pending cases, try to do it with your advocate and her advocate meeting each other in both of your presence
vjay (Querist) 16 May 2016
we already done that but no luck.she is not ready for divorce and not for cohabitation.she wanted to harass me like anything.