Bail for po in cheque bounce case
Vikas
(Querist) 05 April 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Please help me with my query. My father owed a man Rs 3 lac that he had given my father on interest. For few years my father payed him regular interest but then due to financial downfall situation changed and he could not pay the interest any more. The complainant threatened my father who in turn gave him 'byaana' of a shop, the complainant tried selling this shop but failed to do so, therefore dishonoured the 'byaana' and instead demanding cheques worth 8.5 lacs (adding his interest). By that time my father was in very bad mental, physical state due to heavy financial losses and gave him two cheques of Rs 6 lacs and 2.5 lacs. These cheques bounced and complainant filed a case. We were advised by a local advocate to ignore and not receive any legal documents related to the case. It came to a point that now my father has been declared PO in this case. The complainant is pressurising the local police to arrest my father sending arrest warrants whereas my father is admitted in a hospital in another city with serious cardiac and lung illness. We feel and realise that we were wrongly guided by a lawyer who kept reassuring us and should have applied for a bail at very early stage. Now we feel very trapped and want to fight case after getting bail for my father as soon as possible. Please guide me about the likelyhood and procedure for such bail. We are unable to bring my father home after his discharge from hospital due to constant threat of arrest unless bail is grated.
Nadeem Qureshi
(Expert) 05 April 2013
Dear Querist
no need to worry file a bail application with surrender request and file all the medicle documents, the court may grant the bail,
Feel Free to Call
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 05 April 2013
Your father shall be required to be brought before the court as he is PO now. He shall have to surrender and in the same application, he shall plead for his bail annexing his entire medical evidence which in turn may get bail immediately and then you may do as desired.
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 05 April 2013
In these matters generally bail is granted.
DEFENSE ADVOCATE.-firmaction@g
(Expert) 05 April 2013
It seems that you have not got proper updates of the case and it happens with all accused in criminal cases.
Cheque bounce is a summons case and even an advocate can file bail application with exemption for appearance of accused and it will be granted.
Get a proper legal assistance and it is possible to win the case .
Vikas
(Querist) 05 April 2013
@ all above
thank you very much for your expert opinion. highly obliged.