Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Consumer court & how to get 7/12 extract of land

(Querist) 13 January 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Sir/Madam ,
My father purchased a land about 15 Yrs Back ,we have all the purchase documents , receipts ,the agreement .
Now when we are asking for the 7/12 Extract of the purchased land to the developer , they are saying that some people have filed cases on them over the same land .
So can we move to a consumer court regarding the matter.
OR
How we will get the 7/12 Extract from the developer.

Kindly suggest.

Vidhi Joshi (Expert) 13 January 2014
First get the information on why and which cases are pending?..after that apply before a civil court for suit of declaration alongwith all documents with you.
ajay sethi (Expert) 13 January 2014
do you have registered agreement for purchase of land . if you have the said documents you ought to have made an application for mutation of land in your name . what were you doing for 15 years .
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 13 January 2014
Agree with the expert ajay sethi ji, if the land has been registered in your father's name, apply for mutation.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 13 January 2014
You did not need such copy through you can always file case before consumer forum.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 14 January 2014
You have rightly been advised by experts.
dev kapoor (Expert) 25 July 2015
For filing a complaint in consumer court you will have to show,among other things,deficiency on the part of Developer or unfair practice.If you have sufficient material for that you may go ahead as CPA contemplates remedy 'in addition to' what is available in others laws.The only limitation is no law should bar filing of such in any court other than precribed in Act etc.