Huda chooses date of possession before date of last insttalment

(Querist) 25 July 2012 This query is : Resolved 
dear sir,

i was allotted a HUDA plot in gurgaon in 1995, the total cost of 11 lacs payable in yrly instalment , last one in april 2001.

all instalments were paid in time and huda acknowledged receipts are with me.

i received no other letter from huda other than the one i got in may 2012 stating that

' uprokt plot kee offer of possession ki date 31-1-2000 nirdharit ki gaye hai'

my query is :-

1. how can an offer of possesion be made before the date of last instalment which is the present case?

2. can i told be told the correct procedure that huda should follow for offer of possession/giving possesion.

3. any other guidance will help

vinay kala

july 25,12
Guest (Expert) 25 July 2012
Any query without providing any background information can only mislead you rather than providing you any guidance, as the opinions would not be based on the facts and circumstances of the case.

Would you like to intimate, what type of objection you have if HUDA had decided to handover possession to you before clearance of last installment?

Further, what is the sanctity of vindicating your objection now after more than 12 years of the fixed date for possession.

You have also not mentioned whether you took up the matter with HUDA and what was their reply?
vinaykala (Querist) 25 July 2012
dear sir,

i have stated that i have not recd any communication fromm huda regarding posession ever.

it is just that this may 12 i got a letter that the date of possession has been fixxed as stated by them

i have no objection sir regarding taking possession but the issue is that it has not beener offered to me ever and i have got only one letter from huda in may 2012 merely stating that the date of possesion has been decided 9nirdharit) as 31-01 2000.

I wrote to HUDA sir twice but i have not reced any reply.

they do not respond to any lettter.

this is my experience sir

i repeat sir i have not got any intimation of offer of possesion but only the letter above.

i have clarified all and would like sir you to respond with your vast experience.

vinay kala
It is not understood, how the HUDA has used present tense to state the event of 2000 in the year 2012, i.e., twelve years after the fixed date that the "possession ki date 31-1-2000 nirdharit ki gaye HAI" when the date has already expired 12 years back. It clearly seems that there is some typographical error in noting the year as 2000. That would perhaps been 2013.

You may better meet the Estates Officer HUDA personally to sort out the issue and get the date refixed for possession.
thanks sir

i have asked for clarification from them

they do not reply

shall meet the estate officer on my next trip to delhi

thanks sir

vinay kala
You are welcome Mr. Kalia.
THANKS SIR

for your continued guidance.

sir my name is vinay kala

just to correct information

vinay kala
Thanks for updating me.
dear dhingra sahab,

look forward to your continued guidance

vinay kala