Transfer of gifted property

(Querist) 10 June 2013 This query is : Resolved 
Dear sir/madam
shall the gifted property is transferable to my wife will it be any leagl problem in feature,the property is gifted to me by my mother leagely and it been registered also,kindly advice.
prakash
Adv Archana Deshmukh (Expert) 10 June 2013
You can validly transfer the property to your wife.
Rajeev Kumar (Expert) 11 June 2013
You can transfer the gifted property to any one without any legal hurdle through any mode of transfer and it is valid.
Guest (Expert) 11 June 2013
It is your property now. You can dispose of that in any manner you like.
Anirudh (Expert) 11 June 2013
Please come out with facts. Whether anybody is already challenging the gift made by your mother in your favour?
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 12 June 2013
Even if anyone is challenging, you are legally owner of that property so do what ever you deem fit if there is no stay order of either of the courts.
prakash (Querist) 12 June 2013
Dear sir anirudh
their is nothing to hide the facts,its leagelly registered gift deed, by my mother,if tell lies in this matters,we will face the problem,even though if any body challenges also,gift cannot be taken back only if it is legellely done,if i am wrong plz forgive me sir.

prakash
Anirudh (Expert) 13 June 2013
I never said that you are hiding any facts. But still you have not answered my specific query - whether anybody is already challenging the gift deed?
prakash (Querist) 13 June 2013
Dear Anirudh sir
nobody is challenging the gift deed sir,kindly do the needful.
prakash
Anirudh (Expert) 13 June 2013
In that case go ahead as per the correct advice of Adv. Archana.