Non practicing advocate
Reena
(Querist) 24 August 2015
i had enrolled with a state bar council in 2005 but have never practiced in court nor was engaged in any other profession / vocation. I depended on family earnings and due to my mothers ill health and disablement had to nurse her and look after the family. Now my mother is showing improvement in health and I would like to start practicing law as my profession; knowing well that 10 years of my life has gone away and I am ridiculously late in joining my profession. Given the present rules of practicing will I be entitled to get certificate of practice? If not how can I pursue the authorities or what should be my course of action? Please guide me.
Regards,Reena
rajagopal.s
(Expert) 24 August 2015
since you had completed your enrollment in Bar council of your region, at that point of time only they would have issued you your COP. Kindly contact the Bar council office in your state.all bar council offices in state headquarters are very helpful and supportive.
M/s. Y-not legal services
(Expert) 25 August 2015
yes. i am agree with mr.Rajagopal..
just you contact with your state bar council.