Informing it department about a person claim of 2 crore

(Querist) 02 June 2016 This query is : Resolved 
dear lawyers
one of my friend got issued a FIR saying that he paid me on different dates a total amount of two crores all in cash
any way the investigation got pending as he was unable to provide documentary proof of payment
Now my question:
How can I get this FIR cancelled?
Whether i can report in IT department and get him raided at his business and residential places ??
please advise any other option
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 02 June 2016
you never said whether this allegation is true/false and what is your profession and his profession.
Advocate Kappil Cchandna (Expert) 02 June 2016

Please share the copy of the FIR to get correct opinion regarding the same.

Warm Regards
Kapil Chandna Advocate
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 02 June 2016
After UR reply to the above legal experts,I shall revert back.
ali (Querist) 02 June 2016
Dear Sudhir Sir
All the contents of FIR is absolutely false

i am an NRI and he is a civil contractor but without any project since last 5 years.

please advise, if you need any further question

thanks
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 03 June 2016
"How can I get this FIR cancelled?
Whether i can report in IT department and get him raided at his business and residential places ??
please advise any other option"

1.If he is not able to prove with documentary evidence,then U can get the FIR quashed.
2.Without evidence how can U get his premises raided?
ali (Querist) 03 June 2016
Dear Mr Devalla
Thanks for your advise
I already quashed the FIR in HC as police could not any evidence for his false complain
Regarding second point I cannot inform IT department with the evidence of his complain n FIR copy which states he paid me cash of 2 CR
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 06 June 2016
Send a copy of complaint to Enforcement and IT Department and file a suit for compensation for defamation through a local prudent lawyer.
ali (Querist) 07 June 2016
Dear Dr. Vashista
Many thanks for your reply
i will write a letter to enforcement and IT department enclosing copy of complaint

as to filing a defamation suit, i consulted a local lawyer he advised me i can file a criminal and as well civil suits for this purpose, is his advise is correct?

also please let me know how much is court fee for filing a compensation suit ??
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 07 June 2016
There is a nominal court fees for criminal defamation complaint, however, for civil compensation the court fees shall be as that of original suit, which differs from state to state.
Consult a local prudent lawyer for proper guidance and proceeding.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 09 June 2016
Well advised, agree with the experts.