Regarding pay protection
Ashishsaxena
(Querist) 17 April 2016
hello sir,
i am working under medical education department in madhya pradesh in a college.
i joined the institute as demonstrator on 30/9/2009 at salary of 15600-39100 with grade pay of 5400 which later changed by govt order from 5400 to 6000.
i worked there till 12/12/2013 and got timely increment of 3% annual with time to time increment in DA as per govt order.
i selected in the same departmet on higher post of assistant professor under class I from 12/12/2013 with salary of 15600-39100+7000.
as i was in the same dept and in the same college and under medical education department.
i joined and got advantage of only carry forwarding of earn leave and in salary no advantage as well as no experience and increment of my 4yr service.
i have to serve as probation period also for two years after my joining which i think should not be asked because i already worked there and served for probation period.
kindly give advice regarding this as i want to know that m i eligible for pay protection n wanna
know rules for pay protection also.
P. Venu
(Expert) 18 April 2016
What do you mean by, "no advantage as well as no experience and increment of my 4yr service"?
Your contention as to exemption from serving probation period has no justification.
Ashishsaxena
(Querist) 18 April 2016
Expert p venu for the reply
I mean to say for no advantage as i got earn leave advantage only as they were carry forwarded...
But regarding experience advantage...it was not covered as i started with probation period and from nil experience...
For salary point of view...i started my new job from basic salary of assistant professor... my four year experience was not counted for increment even i served in the same Department n same institution
P. Venu
(Expert) 19 April 2016
What was your Band Pay in the post of Demonstrator as on 12/12/2013 and initial (starting) Band Pay as Assistant Professor?
M V Gupta
(Expert) 19 April 2016
From what you have stated it appears that u have competed for selection to a higher post of Asst Professor, which is not a promotional post.As such in the normal course u will be appointed at the starting pay of the scale applicable to Asst Professor i.e., Rs.15600/- + 7000 spl pay. But, normally service Rules (please check the position in ur organisation) provide for protection of pay drawn by a Departmental candidate at the time of appointment in higher post, by fixing your starting pay in the new scale at higher stage by treating the difference between ur last drawn pay in Demonstrator's cadre and the Asst professor's starting pay as as special pay. If this is not done, u may represent to ur HRD for necessary relief. In such a case u will not draw annual increments until u have reached the stage at which ur starting pay is fixed.
Ashishsaxena
(Querist) 19 April 2016
Thank u
Expert m v Gupta ji
Yes, u r correct as it's a appointment not a promotion,
Regarding salary as i started with post of assistant professor they started my basic from 18600 which is starting for anyone,
While in my previous job my basic was around 19500...
The difference of basic they have not consudered...
Ashishsaxena
(Querist) 19 April 2016
Thank u
Expert m v Gupta ji
Yes, u r correct as it's a appointment not a promotion,
Regarding salary as i started with post of assistant professor they started my basic from 18600 which is starting for anyone,
While in my previous job my basic was around 19500...
The difference of basic they have not consudered...
M V Gupta
(Expert) 20 April 2016
As suggested by me in my earlier posting write to your HRD for necessary relief. Take proper acknowledgement for ur letter so that u will have their ack on ur record for future reference. wish u best of luck.
P. Venu
(Expert) 21 April 2016
If you are getting lesser pay in the new post, you are entitled for pay protection.
Ashishsaxena
(Querist) 21 April 2016
Thank u Gupta ji n venu ji,
I have written to my Department n soon i will update the status also,