Property division

(Querist) 24 May 2012 This query is : Resolved 
Hello Sir/ Madame,

We are 3 children to our parents, all married. Religon - Muslim. We children would like to have the property of our father ( self earned property) among us. Could you please guide us as what is the right way.
Few challenges. A small portion of the property is under litigation with the neighbour.

None of the 3 children live with parents or in that property.

Kindly suggest

Thank you

Anirudh (Expert) 24 May 2012
IF the property is the self acquired property of your father, none of you can demand any share in the said property, when your father is alive! You have no right whatsoever. If your father is gifting the property willingly that is another matter.
Deepak Nair (Expert) 24 May 2012
You cannot claim share on your father's self earned property during the life time of your father.You father have the sole right to dispose off the property as per his wish.
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 24 May 2012
During the life time of the father children cannot seek any share in the property of Mohd.,
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 30 May 2012
Rightly said.