Parents attackec by tenants grandson

(Querist) 18 February 2013 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Sir, My parents of the age of 80s staying alone at Kolkata, There is one tenant in the house since long and an eviction case is going on since last 32 years. On Saturday (16th Feb 13) following a hottalk with the tenant, the grandson of the tennant (possibly of the age of 17) arrived upstair at our premises without any knocking/ intimation and tried to threat my mother. Luckily I was there at that time and the person coult not harm anything to my mother. An GD is registered in the local police station in this regard.
My question is (a) Can we file a criminal case against him (b) What punishment can be expected for this
Arvind Singh Chauhan (Expert) 18 February 2013
You can prosecute him for 452,506 IPC.
ANIL KUMAR 8867907494 (Expert) 18 February 2013
The result of police complaint and criminal case are one and the same put pressure on police to act upon the complaint
prabhakar singh (Expert) 18 February 2013
"tried to threat my mother" FOR WHAT???? REMAINS UNTOLD.
THEN HOW TO TELL YOU WHAT OFFENCE COMMITTED AND WHAT SENTENCE PRESCRIBED THEREFOR?
ajay sethi (Expert) 18 February 2013
install CCTV cameras out side your flat ,take precautions . also file police complaints of threats received from tenants . register with local police station that your parents are in 80 es and staying alone .police these days are very proactive regarding providing security for senior citizens .
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 19 February 2013
In the given case, I do agree with the advice of Barman and for future resort the advice of Ajay.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 19 February 2013
WHERE IS MR.BARMAN HERE MAKKAD?
AUTHOR ,AVIND,ANIL,ME SETHI JI AND YOU THEN ME AGAIN?
IT SEEMS YOU ARE AFRAID OF SCORES ONLY.AM I RIGHT?
KNOW YOU WILL PLACE ME WRONG BY POLITICAL ETHICS NEVER IN PRACTICE BUT PRPOGATED TO FOOL PUBLIC US.
HONOO LULOO KA MURRABBA ?
SAHEE YA GALAT KUCH TAO BOLEN JANAB ,HUJOOREWALA,SARKAR BA ADAB VA MULAHIJA BANDA HUJOOR KO SALAAM KARTA HAI.