Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Leave calculation

(Querist) 22 January 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Sirs

Kindly advice regarding leave calculation as follows
If any worker not completed 240 days in a calendar year but his days is 225. Should we add PL,CL,Paid Holiday to see whether 240 is completed. We know leave is to be paid on actual days.
shailesh pandey
Guest (Expert) 22 January 2014
Please state specific problem, how and with reference to what the 240 number of days in a calendar year come in to picture with reference to the length of service of an employee?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 22 January 2014
Answer the questions raised by the expert PS Dhingra ji, so that proper advise can be given.
ajay sethi (Expert) 22 January 2014
answer queries raised by experts
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 22 January 2014
Unless you reply the relevant questions raised above, nothing can be advised to you.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 22 January 2014
still no reply.
shailesh pandey (Querist) 31 January 2014
Every Year We calculate the PL on actual working days.some workers have not completed 240 days .As per practice we use to add PL/Leave Enjoyed during the year than we see that 240 days is completed .for calculation we calculate on its actual days present days,as 230 day = 11.5 PL is to be given.
pls advice
shailesh pandey