If no money for court fees

(Querist) 24 July 2012 This query is : Resolved 
Hello All
I have to file civil suit for damages wherein huge court fees needs to be paid..............

Is there a provision in law where I can institute the suit with either "zero court fees" or "as less court fees as possible"...

Can it be possible that I pay court fees on a later day i.e. close to the order date.

Please guide me.
ajay sethi (Expert) 24 July 2012
suit for damages take 20 years to be heard . it makes no sense in paying huge court fees and waiting for 20 years for a decision . forget it
R.K Nanda (Expert) 25 July 2012
1.No.

2.No, not at all.
Guest (Expert) 25 July 2012
If people are allowed to file cases without court fee or on the assurance to pay later on, there would be huge piling of court cases, with majority of them being false case, in the existing backlog of the cases already pending for several years along with much more cases by the Government even to realise outstanding fee from the litigants of lost cases.

If you have some real cause behind your claim you must also be ready to pay the court fee in your own interest.
ashutosh mishra (Expert) 27 July 2012
there IS NO provision in law where U can institute the suit with either "zero court fees" or "as less court fees as possible"...

AND

NOR Can it be possible that U pay court fees on a later day i.e. close to the order date.

V R SHROFF (Expert) 08 June 2013
"suit for damages take 20 years to be heard . it makes no sense in paying huge court fees"

I don't Agree, as Max Court fees is 3L , and Huge properties can be of CRORES
SMALL INVESTMENT IS NECESSARY. RICH PERSONS WITH HUGE PROPERTY MUST PAY REQUISITE COURT FEES

EVERYBODY PAYS IT. ONLY Rs. 1200/- FOR 1 LAKH!! Not even 1.5%,

A Rich Divya can certainly afford it, as a Owner of HUGE PROPERTY!!!!