Temple issue - suit against govt.
KmeduVishnu
(Querist) 12 April 2014
Whether a third party can file a civil suit in a civil court as against the Govt. for praying a direction for maintaining the particular temple and further prays a direction to appoint a qualified auditor for auditing the temple accounts and take inventory stock of temple's movable and immovable properties and also for praying to cancel the sale transactions of the properties belonging to the temples since the properties were sold away in illegal manner without obtaining necessary sanction from the Govt. for selling the properties.
Kindly advice in this regard.
Thanking you in advance.
R.K Nanda
(Expert) 12 April 2014
if 3rd party is badly effected then only it can file such case in court.
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 13 April 2014
I agree with Sh. R K Nanda ji.
To add to it, a suit can also be filed u/s 91 CPC for public/social cause/ interest, after seeking permission from the court.
KmeduVishnu
(Querist) 13 April 2014
Thanks for your kind and valuable advice.
My doubts in this regard is for filing suits getting consent from the Advocate General is pre-condition.
But my concern is I going to file suit before the subordinate courts, therein Advocate General is not available but Govt. Pleader (GP) only available, so getting GP consent is enough for filing such type of suits.
Kindly advice in this regard.
Thanking you in advance.
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 13 April 2014
Under whose management the temple is run?
If it is under Govt. control then you can file Writ petition for speedy remedy.
Otherwise civil suit lie against the Sebaits of the temple for which no prior permission is required and any third party in concern of the temple can file such suit.
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 13 April 2014
Otherwise civil suit lie against the Sebaits of the temple for which no prior permission is required and any third party in concern of the temple can file such suit.
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 13 April 2014
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 13 April 2014
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 13 April 2014
File suit against the Management of the Temple preying various relief and in need appoint a alternative management during the proceedings.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 13 April 2014
A suit against the trustee/management of the temple can be filed but it is better to issue a notice and then proceed with the suit.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 13 April 2014
agree with experts
KmeduVishnu
(Querist) 14 April 2014
Thanks for your kind and valuable advice.