Land acquition

(Querist) 11 May 2012 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Sir/ Madam

our constructed building with boundry wall was acquired by HUDA, Haryana. our case was dismissed by HC and SC even we were having complete record proper map passing by haryana govt. even we were running business there before section 4.
now it is more than 5 years when SC dismissed our case. govt authorities has not taken the possession of building and not giving the information about it. we have not taken the award amount.
please tell what is the procedure of taking possession. it is by informing us or it is directly in papers without informing.
please also clear about status of the acquired area under rule in which "if govt has not taken the possession or not started the work on land for which it is acquired with in 5 years of last legal hearing by court.

M/s. Y-not legal services (Expert) 11 May 2012
dear goyal, your query is something confusing me..

your case was dismissed.. ok., but its favored to whom?.. i understood its dispossed against you.. right?

my understanding is right mean just keep quite and enjoy the property till they awake.
nothing more can be done.,
Parveen Goyal (Querist) 11 May 2012
Can they take possession without informing us in papers.
Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 11 May 2012
Dear Parveen
you have no right to informed by these authoritiesnow. I am agree with Above opinion by Mr. Tom
Parveen Goyal (Querist) 11 May 2012

It has a constructed area also and till date authorities have not done the valuation of the constructed area. we have spend about 40 lacs on construction in various phases and value of the same construction in present is about 3 crore
ajay sethi (Expert) 11 May 2012
if your case has been dismissed in supreme court too then ultimately HUDA will take steps to evict you . if no steps taken keep quiet
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 11 May 2012
Your case is dismissed then you dont have any choice. HUDA can take the possession
Anirudh (Expert) 11 May 2012
What do you mean by saying that We have not taken Award?

If any property is acquired, then it is for the govt./authority to make use of it in due course. No one can fix any time limit for it. Just because the land has not been used for the last 5 years, it will not mean that you can take back the possession.
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 11 May 2012
HUDA may not have developed the complete sector as of now and hence may not have demolished/ taken possession of complete land.

Wait, it would happen ad you would also get award when it happens.

ashutosh mishra (Expert) 12 May 2012
If the acquisition process is complete and you have lost its' validity in court then only thing left for you is the compensation amount of the award,which you should contest,on grounds stated by you here.
Engage a lawyer for it.

You need not worry about how HUDA shall take possession?
That business of worry on your part is over.
Parveen Goyal (Querist) 12 May 2012
dEAR sIR

please go through this link FOR section 17:- http://awas.up.nic.in/linkfile/UPAD1973.htm

pLEASE GUIDE WILL THIS HEPL ME.
Parveen Goyal (Querist) 25 May 2012
Dear experts
Please Go through the attachment and suggest when more than 5 years are gone when SC has dismissed the case and HUDA has not developed the area can we get our land back. please