principal not providing experiance certificate

(Querist) 23 January 2014 This query is : Resolved 
I am working as a clerk in a private recognised cbse school since 5 years. Our school principal not providing my experiance certificate after my many requests. Can i complain to deo for this. Or any other way to take action against principal. I want exp. Cert. At any cost.
Please guide me
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 23 January 2014
You can lodge complaint with local Labour Commissioner.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 23 January 2014
First of all submit a written request and narrate all representations made so far in person, by email, by phone (mention phone numbers, dates etc)..................and ask to supply it by redg. post only immediately as you require it urgently and the delay has affected you adversely.
Remain Gentle, amiable.................

As per affiliation Bye Laws framed by CBSE the school has to maintain proper service record of teaching and Non teaching Staff.

http://cbse.nic.in/affili~1/aff.pdf

www.cbse.nic.in/pr_rti/manuals/Affiliation_BYE_LAWS.doc‎

You may go thru these and approach the authority if Principle does not adhere to his responsibility and duty be it even DEO and o/o Labor commissioner.

Has the school issued appointment letter, PF number, ESIC Card etc, been issuing pay slip to you?

What could possibly the reason for denial according to you?
R.K Nanda (Expert) 23 January 2014
file written complaint to board members of school.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 23 January 2014
Agrees with Kumar Doab
Arvind Singh Chauhan (Expert) 23 January 2014
Ask under RTI the date of joining and term of service in that school.Or other relevant information you required.

For his such a behavior complaint to superior authorities.
ajay sethi (Expert) 23 January 2014
agree with kumar
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 23 January 2014
You can approach the members / chairman of management committee of the private school.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 23 January 2014
If you have five years of service, you are eligible for gratuity, claim it through a complaint to the Labour officer.

Automatically you will get your experience letter.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 23 January 2014
You are eligible for Gratuity.
If employer has not supplied the Notice of Determination of Gratuity, submit a letter by redg. post stating that same has not been supplied and FormI is attached.

In the same letter demand FNF statement be supplied to you by redg. post for verification and acceptance, along with PF number-a/c slips for whole tenure of service, salary slip for each month of employment, ESIC Card, Group Insurance Number etc..................

Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 23 January 2014
A good advise by the expert Advocate. Arunagiri and Kumar Doab ji to follow. Agree to the suggested avenue.