Invite on facebook with filthy photos in the profile

(Querist) 13 July 2014 This query is : Resolved 
The matter is in court with FIRs. My daughter and son in law are staying with me. Now the father in law of my daughter has sent her a facebook invite and when opened his profile contains all filthy photographs of the girls and also a statement that ......liked all girls etc.
Can he send anything like to this to my daughter? Few days before he called parents of his deceased wife (who are officially now our witnesses) asking/commanding them to come to his house for a discussion.
Please advise whether my daughter can file an application with com of police or to court against him?
Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 13 July 2014
Dear Ashok
she can file a criminal case against him before Cyber crime cell or file a criminal complaint before court as she think fit.
his act is an offence under Information Technology Act,2000 and he will be prosecuted for that.
Feel Free to Call
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 13 July 2014
Well this act does not fall under the category of Cyber Offence.
He has every right to like ohotos of girls and chat with them as well.
He just sent friend request to your daughter which alone doe snot make any offence.

Had he made any nasty proposal or sent her nude photographs then his act would have been illegal.
Your daughter has accepted his friendship. Now it is her choice either to continue virtual friendship or to severe it.
Do make hill out of moles.
ashok k rao (Querist) 13 July 2014
Dear Barman Saab,
The matter is in court for 324, 324, 506 and 354 against him on his daughter in law. Kindly clarify whether the father in law can send any request at this stage to the daughter in law that too with a profile where such semi-nude or obscene photos are appearing. Can it not be treated as an offence? For anything at this stage, should he not approach his advocate to speak to our advocate sir? And to add sir, my daughter has not accepted his invite but, asked "who is this please" to confirm if it is him. (ps) Sir after seeing your advice, i saw the profile of the father in law. The profile is full of almost nude pictures and also dirty slogans attached to those photographs, which please guide, no one should send atleast as an "invite". And that too when he himself is facing charges of 354, 506 etc filed by his daughter in law (my daughter) and he is facing charges. Kindly guide now.
ajay sethi (Expert) 13 July 2014
reject the invite and close the chapter . your daughter is not bound to accept the invite .

she can even block the sender or deactivate her facebook account .
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 13 July 2014
Reject the invitation, agree with the expert ajay sethi ji.
Sri Vijayan.A (Expert) 13 July 2014
Crisply advised by Exp.Ajay Sethi
RAJU O.F., (Expert) 15 July 2014
His actions invite criminal prosecution under IPC and IT Acts.