Pagdi shop in chandini chowk

(Querist) 14 August 2016 This query is : Resolved 
Hi sir
My query is that my father has bought a shop in chandini chowk on 5 lacs on pagdi in 1991. Now in the month of july my father expired. Now i want to run the shop and not accepting the rent. He is saying you cannot run the shop . Plus i want to know can i run the shop?? And also if i want to sell the shop what should i do??? Plus wo mjhe.notice dene ki dhamki de rh please help md guide me what to do???
Apurv (Querist) 14 August 2016
Hi sir My query is that my father has bought a shop in chandini chowk on 5 lacs on pagdi in 1991. Now in the month of july my father expired. Now i want to run the shop and owner is not accepting the rent. He is saying you cannot run the shop . Plus i want to know can i run the shop?? And also if i want to sell the shop what should i do??? Plus wo mjhe.notice dene ki dhamki de rh please help md guide me what to do???
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 16 August 2016
Your father had "purchased" the shop for "pagdi" for Rs. 5 lakh in 1991 and owner is not accepting rent???
Confusing, contradictory and vague circumstances explained.
Consult a local lawyer with all documents.
cherukuri prasad (Expert) 16 August 2016
Take notice first. The material furnished by you to give proper reply by me is insufficient. Having said that, I am not aware of pagdi law in INdia but basically it is a tenancy right your father was holding and you as a legal heir has full rights. Please contest the case and vacate only through court order
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 29 September 2016
You can run the shop. Get the title / license changed in your name.
Repeated query:

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Shop-on-pagdi-in-chandino-chowk-delhi-602891.asp

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Shop-on-pagdi-chandini-chowk-618116.asp

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Shop-on-pagdi-basis-618286.asp
Misuse of the facility.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 29 September 2016
Why to repeat so many times?
Kumar Doab (Expert) 29 September 2016
Since so many repetitions and advises have not satisfied you,as advised by Dr. J.C. Vashista, engage a prudent lawyer in Delhi.