Debit card trasaction

(Querist) 09 October 2016 This query is : Resolved 
hello Honarable lawyers,
My Name is Shubham. Im 23 year Old.
My Query is like that...

My friend has a Leg Bone fracture. So he gave me His Debit Card to cash withdrawal of Rs 3000. I withdrawal Rs 3000 and I gave it to Him and return his debit card.

will he able to make any law suit on me?? He is my friend and he told me that he can file a suit on me on this... and laugh... he was joking but it made me afraid...

Shud I take a written note from him to withdrawal that amount with his permission?? what shud b written on that written statement?

I jus read many cases on internet and thats why Im doubtfull about it...

thank you.... and pls guide...

adv.bharat @ PUNE (Expert) 09 October 2016
Shubham ur friend is kidding with you.

No need to worry it is academic query.

If u appreciate this answer then will u give THANK on my profile.?
Shubham (Querist) 09 October 2016
thank You Bharat Sir for your kind reply.

Hw to say thanks in your profile??

may b he is joking But it made me afraid.... Now I want to take it on written from his side... that he authorise to withdrawl money by His permission for safety purpose.

Can anyone pls tell me what should b in written statement By Him?? will Email or facebook chat will work in this matter?

Im worried about it.... any Guidence will b appriciated...
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 09 October 2016
There is no serious reason to worry. After some time the CCTV footage would be deleted.

However, if you wish, you can get request letter back dated with receipt of money he took, it would give you moral support and satisfaction.
Rajendra Sir, Thank u for giving your valuble time....

I dint Understand your last line """request letter back dated with receipt of money he took"""" How to get request letter? can u pls explain it??

A mail from his email id or a message from His facebook account for accepting that he authorise me for this will b sufficient??

Siddharth Dev (Expert) 09 October 2016
You send him email describing everything and save that email for further action well I think he may be kidding but you should act as I said for safe side
Sir, siddharth,
Im very thankfull to ur reply.
I will tell him to sent me email from his email id... to describing everything....

"Its like,
I Mr XYZ authorise Mr ABc to withdarawl amount of Rs xxxx By My debit card on Date xxxx By my permission"

I will tell Him to sent email from his email ID with this language i mentioned above...

Is it okii... ?? Pls add more if necessary and wat i said is not sufficient...... Otherwise I will thinks what i wrote above is fine...

Thank You everyone... for ur Guidence...
Guest (Expert) 09 October 2016
Very vague academic query! Where is the problem? Come to this forum with the real problem only when he will make a law suit against you.

P.S Dhingra Sir,
Im Honoured to get your reply..
You are very senior member of this forum..I read many of your post for gaining knowledge...

Im jus taking Safety measures as he said he can file a suit on me and laugh... it made me afraid... So jus taking safety measures for future....

Thank you....
i will tell My frnd to sent me email from his email id... to avoid risk in future.... hope language mentiond in my previous messege for his email is right..

pls add if necessary...

Thank you...
He can request you to withdraw money on his behalf and after receiving money can give you receipt or now confirm whole event through letter that he asked, you acted, got money and matter is over now.

However this is extra precaution.
Guest (Expert) 09 October 2016
Mr. Shubham,

In legal cases, no guess works in the absence of the really existing issue. Very often any safety measure go awry, when there exists no issue.

So, that is why, I have advised you to come forward to get some useful solution when the problem actually arises.

However, if you think him to be your friend, henceforth you may feel free to treat him, as an enemy, as friends can't think bad for friends, what to say of criminally suing them in a court of law.
I told my frnmd to sent me email like this...

"I Mr XYZ Authorise to Mr ABC to withdrawal Rs xxxx By My Debit Card on dated xxxx. I received the the Withdrawal Money with my Debit Card from Him"

Thank you for your Guidence...
Have a nice day to all Respected lawyrs...
Respected Dhingra Sir,
You are Right..
Its jus for safety purpose as he said negative... It was may b a jock but it arises fear inside me...

And Court case is the scariest thing in India...

I will remember your advice....
Tc sir... Thank you...
Kumar Doab (Expert) 09 October 2016
If your friend is willing then he may add that on dated;;........he was sick and bedridden at................and asked you to withdraw Rs...............by swiping his debit card...........( number if possible) and he has duly received the money withdrawn.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 09 October 2016
Nothing to add more.
Agree with expert Kumar Doab.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 09 October 2016
Dear Mr.Rajendra K Goyal,

Thanks for agreeing with me.
Thank You all respected lawyers... i learned alote. It not only solve my concern but give me a sight to see things.
Layersclub India is Best forum for queries and gaining Knowledge.

I asked my frnd to sent Declaration Via his Offcial email..

declaration format will b like this...

""""DECLARATION:
I Mr. xxxx, Authorised Mr. yyyy S/O zzzz to withdraw Rs.xxxx By My Debit Card, Card No xxxxxxxx On date dd/mm/yy

And I received the withdrawal Amount(Rs xxxx) as well as my debit card from From yyyy on the same day. I received Both Withdrawal amount and Debit card too on dd/mm/yy october 2016 from him.""""""

He agreed to sent seme email in this format by his email...
Hope this format is right...

Thank you all of you...
Kumar Doab Thanks sir,
I told my frnd to add his debit card no as u advised me...
Kuummaar AS (Expert) 10 October 2016
Shubham,

You are enjoying at this forum, which is a good thing.

You have raised an amusing query, which has already cost more than Rs. 3000/- to experts taking into account the time spent.

You are advised to be brave, Just for a risk of Rs.3000/-, that too, which is very remote, you are worried.

Moreover, for recovery of Rs. 3000/- your friend may have to spend more than Rs. 30,000/-, as such is our legal system.

SO DON'T WORRY AT ALL AND RATHER CHALLENGE YOUR FRIEND TO TAKE THE ACTION SERIOUSLY, WHICH HE WAS PROPOSING TO TAKE JOKINGLY.

Guest (Expert) 10 October 2016
Dear Shubham,

Shri AS Kumar has placed a mirror before you to see your own image including the image of your friend.

Better not to take the experts for a ride or to test their patience by posting such a vague queries. Our free help is meant for the people, who are really in some problem.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 10 October 2016
Agree with the expert PS Dhingra ji.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 10 October 2016
The thread is concluded and may be deemed as resolved and closed.