Wife's right over husbands money

(Querist) 27 September 2012 This query is : Resolved 
Hi, Does a wife have legal rights to define where husband can spend money that is earned by him? If the man wants to spend significant money on parents like buy them house, car, provide for living, etc. Does wife have legal rights to stop him in doing that? Assuming husband already provides necessary money to wife for day to day expenses.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 27 September 2012
ASK UR LEGAL PROBLEM, NO ACADEMIC QUERY/ DISCUSSION FORUM PL
Guest (Expert) 27 September 2012
State your specific problem, if you want any solution. General student like questions should not be asked.
Rohan (Querist) 27 September 2012
Thank you for guidance. Actually I am not a student. My cousin is in a difficult situation. I did not want to reveal his identity so asked generic question. His to-be wife is very nagging. She blackmails him for everything she needs out of him even before marriage. She has even done false accusations in police before. His parents have a business but need financial support to improve lifestyle, buy house, etc. Boy has just started earning around 8 lakh per year. He does not have any savings so far so cannot give to parents right now. Marriage is going to happen soon. They are worried that she will not allow him to give money to them. How can they ensure she does not stop him as long as he is taking care of her needs? She is very adamant and will not listen if the boy tries to tell her.
Can you suggest any way to proactively avoid a situation where she can file police complaint for monetary help?
R.K Nanda (Expert) 27 September 2012
academic query.
ajay sethi (Expert) 27 September 2012
wife cant stop husband from caring for his parents .from giving monetary support . if you are apprehsive about the marriage the cousin cna always call off the marriage . better let the cousin stay separtely after marriage to avoid legal problems later
Shashikant V. Patil (Expert) 27 September 2012
I recently came across the query of pre-nuptial agreement. If you really apprehend to the forthcoming evil, tell your cousin's would be bride-groom to put such a worst conditions in the agreement, so that if that bride-groom have any brother and all our brother and sisters will have to learn good lesson from such hateful thoughts. And this will very shortly destroy our relations of our well cultured society. Please do not boost this type of evil thoughts. As our Ld. friend ajay sethi advised to call of such marriage , which are harmful to our society.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 30 September 2012
This is not a legal query rather a matter of understanding. legally wife cannot stop in the given facts but there should be a due balance between the wife and parents.
Guest (Expert) 30 September 2012
Dear Shashikant,

The question pertaining to pre-nuptial agreement also belonged to the present querist.
Guest (Expert) 30 September 2012
Dear Client,

In your another query about pre-nuptial agreement, I have already suggested you that if the proposed wife is so demanding and commanding, why your friend is bent upon making marriage with her? If your statement is correct, she should be discarded once for all, as she can make hell of the whole life of your friend after marriage.
Shashikant V. Patil (Expert) 01 October 2012
Mr Dhingraji you are absolutely right.
Guest (Expert) 01 October 2012
Dear Shashikant ji,

Thanks for your compliments.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 01 October 2012
do not marry where no trust and chances of conflict