Advice needed

(Querist) 19 April 2017 This query is : Resolved 
I m Naveen Kumar. M from Hyderabad, need valuable advice regarding a criminal 420 case. I have filed a case against one person who took 10 lakhs regarding some purchase of a property. But he dint give me the property. This is a issue which happened in 2007, but now as that person wanted to compromise and wanted me to withdraw the court case against him, what are the precautions and regulations to be followed before I withdraw the case.

Thank You.
Guest (Expert) 20 April 2017
Your own lawyer, through whom you are fighting the criminal case, can answer your question.
P. Venu (Expert) 20 April 2017
Yes, what is the advice of your lawyer?
Guest (Expert) 20 April 2017
Agreed with Experts
BAALASUBRAMANNYAMM (Expert) 20 April 2017
Agreed with Dhingra Ji.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 21 April 2017
Well advised by expert Dhingra ji, I agree.
Guest (Expert) 21 April 2017
Dear Dr. Vashista,

Thanks for agreeing with me.
Naveen (Querist) 21 April 2017
Thank you experts,
But the problem is now with my lawyer, he is charging more, as in the last stages my case was taken over by the local police station by filing a charge sheet. So the case was dealt by public prosecutor whom we never met.
Now what to do when my case is for comprise.
Please suggest how to proceed further.
P. Venu (Expert) 21 April 2017
The offence is cognisable; naturally the State is the de-jure complainant and the case would be dealt in the trial court by the public prosecutor. However, the offence is compoundable by the de facto complainant with the permission of the Court.

Precaution is something you need to take care ensuring that you are duly compensated but at the same time ensuring your demands are reasonable and do not frustrate the chances of compromise.

Procedure, the Court will take care of once apprise Magistrate of your intention to compromise. You have the option of referring the matter to the Adalat so that everything could be settled in terms of a compromise decree.
Seemingly, it is merely your academic query, not a real problem.
Naveen (Querist) 21 April 2017
Venu sir,

Thank you for the valuable advice.

Would like to take more suggestions and advises if required.
Academic queries should be solved by concentrating on study material, not on temporarily borrowed wisdom from others.