Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Fund transfer from my account to another a/c

(Querist) 15 March 2013 This query is : Resolved 
I am a mobile shop owner in haryana. Here are many outstation labourer. They want to transfer money to their home mainly in bihar, orissa, UP etc. Can I transfer money from my bank a/c to their bank a/c? amount is generally less than 10000/-(ten thousand) per person.
is it legal?
whether I should charge some commission or not?
prabhakar singh (Expert) 15 March 2013
There does not look to be any illegality but
question may ARISE about it's ACCOUNTABILITY, particularly with INCOME TAX AUTHORITIES IF YOU ARE A TAX PAYEE.

BETTER DO IT OFF HAND,TAKE AMOUNT,TAKE SOME SERVICE CHARGE,HAVE RELEVANT CASH DEPOSIT SLIPS OF ALL CONCERNED BANKS GET THE SLIPS SIGNED/LTI BY THEM AND DEPOSIT IT AS CASH IN FREE TIME.

DOING IT THIS WAY SHALL CAUSE NO PROBLEM OF ANY KIND WHAT SO EVER.

Arvind Singh Chauhan (Expert) 15 March 2013
Nothing left after the advice of Prabhakar sir.
ARVIND!
BAHUT BADMASH HAI TOON!
Kyoon Sir ???????????????????
BAS PYAAR MAIN KAHA HAI!

ITNA KHAFA MAT HO NA !
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 16 March 2013
Ye pyar ahan se aa gya is site par au badmash?

Ye to unconstitutional words istemal hone lge hain is site par. pyar aur badmash may be personal words but have been used on public platform which are not warranted at all. So

Admin jago.
Arvind Singh Chauhan (Expert) 16 March 2013
Thanks Sir.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 16 March 2013
If Mr.Arvind has taken my comments as "aspersion"I beg his pardon.
Mr. Singh! Question here is not of Arvind but the use of words by such Senior experts. Words should be amended.
Any thing addressed to a junior of my son age should not be provoked to be understood as is being.Out of love and affection i often use these words and using here does not make them "unparliamentary".Of which parliament one is talking about?"where during session Juta chappal roj fenken jate hain uski ."
Let admin debar me I do not mind for that.
Arvind Singh Chauhan (Expert) 16 March 2013
Not at all Sir. There are several ways to bestow blessings and it was one of them.
The matter is not of the bestow blessing or the personal relationship of two experts rather the matter is use of this public platform for the expression to each other in such words which cannot be designated as constitutional. Admin may not do anything nor it is required but the feelings of all of us have also been hurt and a respectable place of such senior experts has definitely been affected.

Anyway, I end making any comment on this topic anymore and do request other experts also to treat this matter finally resolved here and not to add further.
Okay ,then.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 16 March 2013
There is no illegality if the money is transferred in that fashion.
You charge commission only if you incur any charges for such transfer.
Mr. Barman! I think you have posted your reply under mistakenly wrong thread.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 04 February 2015
Ask a bank clerk. It is not at all a legal query.