how to get relinquish deed in an unauthorized colony
kishan pal Singh
(Querist) 17 April 2016
My father died in an accident last year without leaving a will. Now at his home at which I was living with my mother and my family. Our family consists of my mother 3 sisters and the only son i.e me.we live in an unauthorized colony of Delhi. My father has the whole chain of GPA which is only notarized of my home. Now my whole family wanted me to have the legal right for this property which is my home. What could we do please guide us , as I know we can have a relinquish deed but as per my knowledge it won't get registered b,coz of unauthorized colony. And it doesn't have any value if we can't register it. Kindly guide us for a better future.
(Expert) 17 April 2016
I think I read some where about unauthorized colony of Delhi Getting regularized . Myself from Maharashtra so did not go deep in it . But check with authority who regularizing colonies , whether your regularizing scheme in your area whether it is available for you
P. Venu
(Expert) 17 April 2016
You need to wait till the colony is authorised.
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 17 April 2016
Since the colony is unathorised the deed of relinquishment is unlikely to be registered. If the registrar does not raise any objection then get the deed registered.
Kumar Doab
(Expert) 17 April 2016
Agreed with Expert Mr. Venu, Mr.Barman.
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 17 April 2016
If relinquishment deed can be registered try to get it registered.
Your father was not absolute owner he was having only notarized POA which has no value.
Get all the documents checked from local lawyer for proper advice.
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 17 April 2016
Contact your area Sub-Registrar to find out whether the khasra number is covered for registration for all documents.
kishan pal Singh
(Querist) 19 April 2016
Our whole colony consisting at least 10000 or more people are having the same chain of POA, so all of them are not the absolute owner of their properties. I am living here since 1985.
KC AGGARWAL
(Expert) 21 April 2016
It is not resolved as Sub Registrar will give a stock reply that it can't be registered. The idea is to secure title. We can find out some alternative legal route after looking at entire chain of documents and discussions KC Aggarwal 9312224515
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 22 April 2016
May I request Mr. K C Aggarwal to enlighten the document, strategy and/or tactics to secure title qua property in "unauthorised" colony in Delhi, especially after delivery of judgment in Surya Roshini case?
P. Venu
(Expert) 22 April 2016
I am afraid the suggestion or rather the offer from the learned expert Shri KC Aggarwal is disappointing. The dignity and the resilience of this forum requires that he should have shared his wisdom with the forum than advising the queriest to contact him.
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup