Peace at stake and danger to life
K LAL
(Querist) 18 September 2013
I am a resident of South Delhi posh locality G.K-2 developed by DLF Ltd.My corner house faces on East main 60 feet road one side. The other side is north facing 40’ road.
We park our vehicles in front of our house on 40’ wide road and 60’ wide roads.
One of neighbor a retd Wg Commander and his daughter always quarrel and fight with any passerby who stands for a few minutes on the road SOUTH side facing their house opposite our house, on the road leaving sufficient space for the entrance of their main gate.
This has become a daily nuisance with others one and all who visit the colony or going to a nearby home parking the vehicle south side of their home [my neighbor] but not at all in front of their entrance.
Now for some time the retd Wg Commander aged about 80 years and one of his married daughter which lives separately in this colony come to fight in vulgar language with one and all who park their vehicles on the road opp their house, and now they have started abusing me in anger [aged 74 yrs] and my children as well even when we & none of our visitors do not park any vehicle on their side knowing their quarrelling habits. Now we feel our life is in danger from such a neighbor.
We are being harassed by a quarrelsome neighbor and fed up daily with their quarreling activities of thus disturbing Peace and tranquility of the locality which is now at stake.
The reason behind all is that as per their ego they claim the main road opp their house as their rightful property and not a Govt land. Kindly guide me any solution to get rid of all this.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 18 September 2013
Instead of doing the job of a psychologist about what he thinks about the 'public road'
start visualizing your mind what rights public has about use of 'public roads'.Are roads meant for parking cars?
V R SHROFF
(Expert) 18 September 2013
Inform them not to quarrel for public road.
or u will file suit as nuisance created by them