Proprietary to partnership firm
arvindsharma
(Querist) 14 February 2015
1. I am proprietor of a proprietary firm which holds 49% shares in a Pvt Ltd firm.
2. I want to convert the Proprietary firm to partnership firm without changing the name.
3. Kindly guide me the way ahead and method to be followed
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 14 February 2015
YOU ARE CARRYING ON BUSINESS FOR PROFIT.
YOU SHOULD NOT LOOK FOR A CHARITY OF THIS KIND.
ENGAGE A LAWYER.
arvindsharma
My business is loss making. I will engage a lawyer if need be but certainly not you.
prabhakar singh
I AM ALREADY RETIRED FROM MY ACTIVE
PRACTICE.
DO NOT ACCEPT ANY CASE SINCE LAST THREE
YEARS.
HERE I COME WHEN MY HEALTH PERMITS.
SO NO SET BACK TO ME.

Dear Author/Querist You are Here by Instructed to Communicate With Senior Advocates/Senior Experts with Respect and Dignity.You should Submit an Apology For Same To Our Senior.Till then I Humbly Request the Experts To Ignore This Person's Query.
Rajendra K Goyal
Expert prabhakar singh ji is very senior and helping expert, rich in experience. We find his advises very useful and guiding all.
The comments of author are not appreciable.
Attitude of the author shows the reasons of his unit being loss making.
arvindsharma
I am not from law background and do not know who is Mr. Prabhakar Singh? He did not introduce himself and his mail was also not worded appropriately, my reply has been as appropriate as possible. There is no question of any apology.
I have already said "I will engage a lawyer, if need be"
If some basic questions cannot be answered on this forum than no point having the forum.
ajay sethi
we do not reply to commercial queries . LCI is for those who cannot afford legal fees . MR prabhakar singhji is senior expert of LCI . highly regarded for his reasoned answers to various queries posted on this site
arvindsharma
The reply for my query from your senior expert of LCI should have been something as follows:
" Your query is not covered under LCI rules, please seek services of a lawyer" instead of ".... should not look for charity...."
Seniors are expected to be mature and polished.

Excellent & remarkable expectation when you state, "The reply for my query from your senior expert of LCI should have been something as follows:"
" Your query is not covered under LCI rules, please seek services of a lawyer" instead of ".... should not look for charity...." When you know what should be the reply from the querists, what was the need of asking such a query?
ANYHOW, NOW IT SEEMS YOU PREFER TO TEACH THE EXPERTS what they should or should not write in reply to your query. IS NOT IT?
Further, when you say, "Seniors are expected to be mature and polished," can you tell what the seniors should expect from the querists, who want their help? Should they treat the query as the order of the querist for them?
MIND IT, experts here are expected to help in solving the legal problems of the querist, which they face, not to provide charitable service to expand the business of the businessmen. MOREOVER, HELP CAN BE SOUGHT WITH HUMILITY, NOT BY ARROGANCE OR COMMAND.
So far as your pretension, "I am not from law background and do not know who is Mr. Prabhakar Singh," is concerned, as in the case of every expert with the LCI, Shri Prabhakar Singh ji also have his profile page to help know about him. You could wery well have accessed about his information to know whether he is advocate or not by clicking his user ID in blue colour shown before his answer. There was no need for having a law background to know him or about any other expert. Even if you did not know him or did not want to know him, your language must be decent to address him, even if you could have treated him as elder than yourself by having proper look of his picture.
arvindsharma
I did not know what type of queries are allowed on this forum.
There is no point in this discussion, all I can say is language used should be appropriate by all in order to avoid such situations. A polite "No" would have sufficed.
There is no charity and nobody expects charity from seniors who are doing public service. Provided it is known.
The whole issue is about un-parliamentary use of word "Charity"
Issue is better put to rest with this.
Thank you.

Mr. Arvind Sharma,
Are you really a teacher, as you have again tried to teach the experts here when you said, "A polite "No" would have sufficed"?
Now please also tell everyone here, which are unparliamentary words, so that the experts may avoid using such words in future.
About your statement, "The whole issue is about un-parliamentary use of word "Charity," I wonder, if the term "charity" falls within the category of unparliamentary words. So, please don't hesitate to refer any specific book or the Constitution of India, which describes, the word, "charity" as unparliamentary word.
prabhakar singh
09years ago, British prime minister Tony Blair was accused in the House of Commons of taking "more positions than in the Kamasutra" in a debate on the European Union. Blair while replying said the main thing was to have a political debate about the future of Europe and that he looked forward to the participation of the member who had made the charge "in whatever position he finds acceptable.
No eye bro raised but in India even a reference to the ancient text by Vatsyayana would have been considered a blasphemy- and unparliamentary.
Likewise one should not look English words
for Indian phrases.
There has been a difference of attitude and reception of communication.
I reminded that a business should keep it's pride alive but as intention at the other end was that of a'' telicut'' it hurt the ego'' of receptionist.
Use of charity is not unparliamentary but
'' telicut''would certainly be.
Those who expect should deliver instead of expecting from those who are no more able to beget because of having gone old.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 17 February 2015
The ill-mannered and arrogant author does not deserves any reply, for the disrespect he has shown to the senior experts here I stand by the experts to boycott his query. Let him realise the pain of charity when he pays for the services he may avail of the consultant whom he will be approaching for the same purpose. Anything comes free of cost is liable to be mocked by unscrupulous people.