Re-marriage by married person (hindu)after converting religion (muslim)
Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 18 August 2011
R/Experts I m a married hindu person,divorce petition filed by me on the ground of desertion and cruelty is pending in court, my wife is not ready for divorce at any cost, i m in love with a unmarried girl, she know that i m already married,we want to marry with each other, but problem is legal, we want to get marry at every cost, i want to know can we marry after converting over hindu religion into Muslim, secondly what will be impact on my litigation if i get marry after joining muslim religion.kindly help.
Jainodin shaikh
(Expert) 18 August 2011
conversion in islam only for the purpose of marriage is not permissible in islam. One should have FAITH in islam!!!
mahendrakumar
(Expert) 19 August 2011
no such conversion will help you in the ongoing divorce case.
R.Ramachandran
(Expert) 19 August 2011
I agree with Mr. Jainodin. There are Supreme Court decided cases where the Apex Court has come down very heavily in the case of convertion only for the purpose of marriage and not due to any faith in the Islam religion.
Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 19 August 2011
R/Ramachandran ji Kindly provide me any citation plz if available with you.Regards
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup