Unable to include name on 7/12
IQBAL KHAN
(Querist) 21 August 2016
Dear Sir/Madam.
i want to buy a warehouse area about 2600 sq.f.t. in Bhiwandi, Thane District, it is built on N.A. Land.
Woner is agree to make a agreement to sale in my name but he can not transfer my name on 7/12 as 7/12 is joint with family members.
Kindly advice me on this issue.
Iqba Khan
iqbalykhan@gmail.com
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 21 August 2016
This is wrong contention. If the seller has share in the joint property and he sells only up to that extent then the name of the buyer shall also reflect in 7/12 extracts in the same manner seller was having. A seller cannot give better rights to the buyer.
adv.bharat @ PUNE
(Expert) 21 August 2016
entering name in 7/12 extract is different issue.
To enter name u need to have purchase land more than 11 guntha in rural area.
For more help do revert back to me.
IQBAL KHAN
(Querist) 21 August 2016
Thank you so much Bharat sir for your time and suggestion.
Hemant Agarwal
(Expert) 25 August 2016
1. IF the immovable property is in the Joint names of the Family members, THEN it means that the property is jointly owned by the Family members AND it cannot be sold without FIRST partitioning the immovable property.
2. HOWEVER, the entire immovable property can be sold, "IF" all the joint-owners, are ready to sign on the Sale Deed.
Keep Smiling .... Hemant Agarwal
VISIT: http://www.maharashtra-society-help-forum.com