Ashish 04 May 2018
Kumar Doab (FIN) 04 May 2018
Probably you wish to mean that builder has been levied with compensation to be paid or paid to Farmers whose land was acquired/purchased.
Isn’t IT?
You must be having copies of advertisement, offer – brochure, agreement and T&C signed with builder, written communications by builder.
If the LOCAL authority in state govt has released any notification pertaining to such matter that also may be obtained…
Relate with the same…
Approach your own very able senior LOCAL counsel of unshakable repute and integrity specializing in revenue/property/civil matters and having successful track record ….. and worth his/her salt …and discuss in person ..
Such counsels are well versed with previous and latest notifications..
Buyer’s/ flat holders association leaders, RERA officials can also update you..
You may go thru;
https://www.up-rera.in/pdf/reraact.pdf
https://www.up-rera.in/pdf/rera.pdf
https://www.up-rera.in/pdf/rerenotification.pdf
https://www.up-rera.in/pdf/faq.pdf
Feb 26, 2018
The decision, however, is a major relief to property buyers as the authority would have otherwise passed on the financial burden to them.
Jun 22, 2017
Ashish 05 May 2018
Yes, BUilder has been imposed this payment by greater noida authority following a high court order for the payment of compensation.
What I want to know is RERA has any provision to protect end buyers? below is the demand from builder.
"This is to bring to your kind notice that GREATER NOIDA Authority has imposed a consolidated demand on
account of Additional Compensation “Pratikar” (Farmer's Compensation) after the court's judgment in favor of
farmers amounting to Rs. 13,75,97,994/- (Rupees Thirteen Crore Seventy Five Lac Ninety Seven Thousand Nine
Hundred Ninety Four Only) on all the Flat owners of our project "ATS Dolce" situated at Plot no.: GH-12A,
Sector Zeta-I, Greater Noida (U.P.).
That the aforesaid total consolidated demand is apportioned on each allottee of Project with respect to
applicable Super Built Up Area of the apartment. In consideration of aforementioned facts and situations, each
Allottee shall have to remit their share of Additional Compensation “Pratikar” viz-a-viz their respective
apartment size. This amount has to be paid vide Demand Draft (DD)/Pay order (PO) prepared in favour of
"Greater Noida Industrial Development Authority" payable at “GREATER NOIDA”.