Sarvesh   07 April 2024

guide me

Hi Experts

My father purchased property and gifted me via gift registration.

Person X who was tenant filed a criminal case against me in 2014 stating it's false and forged documents.

person Y and Z(Including few other members as well who were all tenants) Registered to A &B. and this Abc people filled a civil suit in the year 2017 to void and null document of me. this is pending in court.

This Abc playing mind game against me to grab some share in property.

I would like to file a civil suit against Y & Z. also would like to include X .

My question is can i file a suit?

my advocate is like the time frame is up. we will not be able to file civil suit. some limitation period and all.

I would really appreciate your help in this matter. how can we file a suit. please guide me.

appreciate your assistance.

Dr. J C Vashista (Advocate )     07 April 2024

A tenant cannot seek injuntion against landlord / titleholder.

How does the suit is maintainable to challenge the gift deed by tenant(s) ? 

Show the document to a local prudent lawyer for better appreciation of facts, professional advise and necessary proceeding, if there is some truth in the story, which is prima facie hypothetical.

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     07 April 2024

It is not known that why the tenant has challenged the registered gift in your name?

What is his concern about this and what is the criminal case he has filed and why it is pending for over a decade period ?

Who are ABC who have filed a suit against you and what is the suit and what is the status?

What were you doing all these ten years without taking any action against all those people if your claim over the property is genuine? 

There are lot of information required to render proper opinion to all your queries, hence you may consult any lawyer of this forum or outside and get the doubts clarified directly