I had a Packing Credit limit (For Exports) to the level of 68.5 lakhs (Book Value). The Property kept by the bank (Canara Bank) as Collateral is an agricutural property & it is shown in the Khasra & Khatoni of the said property that there is a crop plantation on the said land. Further there is no Lien also marked on the papers of the said land in the Tehsil. I am from Meerut & the said property is in Meerut too. We have given the bank a proposal for on time settlement starting from 30 lakhs to the latest (& final) as 52 lakhs. As on date the Market value of that land is not more than 15 lakhs due to various negative reasons on the site. The Bank is asking us to sign an AOD (Acknowledgement of Debt) document which we have declined, though in our various letters to the bank we have said that we want to make the repayment of the loan which we have taken, but due to great loss in our business our factory was sold off & our business was shut. But still we are offering 52 lakhs as one time settlement to the bank. The bank is now moving to DRT and is threatning to take the possession of our land. We do not have any personal movable or immovable property in our name other than the said property kept with the bank as collateral. I request to the learned lawyers on this forum to kindly advise : 1. Can the Bank take over the said Agricultural Property in DRT in our case ? & 2. What if the bank sells this property (if at all they can), then what recourse can the bank have against us for the balance payment in the eventuality of we not having any other property/funds in our name ? Kindly advise....Thanks