Deepak   01 November 2009 at 09:32

legal formalities of court marriage

Is anybody can tell me the legal formalities and proses about court marriage.

Thanks & regards

Deepak Gupta

Indian Consumer   29 October 2009 at 19:32

House Sale Agreements

Usually we find that the terms and conditions in a house sale agreement are in favour of the developer. However, how comfortable are the developers negotiating on the conditions being modified?
Whether is there any way that a sale agreement that may get signed may go for renegotiation in case of enforcing some of the conditions such as terms of payment, application of penalty or sweep clauses made by developers such as at his discretion he may resell the apartment without refunding agreement amounts or withholding as much as 15% of the sale price etc.

Anonymous   27 October 2009 at 23:37

kya will ghar bethe bana sakte hai

kya ghar bethe will ban sakti hai. mere dada ji vakil ke pas nahi ja sakte. kya me sare document ghar par lakar unse aur kitne witness se document par signature kara sakta hun. aur ye kya legle will to mani jayegi. ek will banwane me kitna kharch aata he. mere dada ji delhi me rahte hai.

Dinesh Malik   26 October 2009 at 18:01

AOP AGREEMENT

CAN ANYBODY SEND ME A COPY OF AN AGREEMENT TO BE ENETERED BETWEEN PERSONS TO MAKE AN "ASSOCIATION OF PERSONS". THE BUSINISS OF ASSOCIATION OF PERSONS IS MAINTAINING RESIDENTIAL HOUSES. (LIKE A HOUSING SOCIETY).

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

menaka   26 October 2009 at 15:49

leese deed

is registration needed for leese deed if yes how is the stamp duty calculated. is this process of collecting stamp duty for all deeds

Anonymous   24 October 2009 at 16:20

how to decide compensation in consumer court case

hi friend
i am facing a some problem in filing my case please help me
i purchased a battery from local shopkeeper he deliver me defective piece and many argument he denies to replace or refund my money rs 8000
now i have decided to teach him a lesson
i have prepare case paper but i have little confusion in deciding compensation amount and further processor. i donot know there is need of notary or not. but i know the fees will be rs100
please help me

Anonymous   23 October 2009 at 17:49

General Power of Attorney (GPA)

SUB : General Power of Attorney (GPA)

My wife and I are senior citizens and quite old . Each one of us own some property ( movable & immovable ) and individual bank accounts . We want that after one of us dies the survivor must be able to handle ( transfer of title in one’s own name or sell ) and get the ownership of all property ( movable & immovable ) and individual bank accounts .

Can we make General Power of Attorney (GPA) in favour of each other separately ? Is this the best option ? What are other options for easy transfer of titles after one’s death , considering minimum payment of taxes , if any ?

What will be the best procedure ? Thanks in anticipation .

PP

Anonymous   23 October 2009 at 17:22

How to make a will when children are overseas citizens

SUB : How to make a will in India , especially when one's children are living abroad as NRI / citizens ?

Dear Sir ,
How to make a will in India , especially when one's children are living abroad as overseas citizens ? In the present case , regarding making a will , division/distribution of property is not important but the transfer of property ( movable & immovable ) is important as the beneficiaries have become citizens of other countries . Can they get the assets transferred in their respective names in India , sell and then transfer the proceeds to their country of residence legally ? What will be the procedure , considering minimum payment of taxes , if any in India ? Thanks in anticipation .

PP

Anonymous   22 October 2009 at 12:58

Terrace to be included in the agreement

Hi, I have booked a flat in May 09 in New mumbai along with the terrrace (Underconstruction property). Terrace is not directly attached to the flat. Its on the same floor and opposite to my flat. While booking the flat builder had put a clause that who ever purchases the flat has to purchase the terrace also. Now while making an agreement and registration he informed me that the terrace will not be part of the agreement as per their legal but I have to pay. How come the terrace for which i am paying cannot be part of the agreement.Pls advise what may be the issue and why is he raising this after 6 months.

Krishna Shankar   19 October 2009 at 23:23

Impotance of recital portion of sale deed.

Respected experts,
What is the legal importance of recital portion of a sale deed. My original sale deed is in bad condition. If I get certified copy of it, can I use it for legal purposes and can I produce it in the court? Do I have to give explanation about the original sale deed? Thanks