hi,
i want to inquire if i have a concept(literary work) registered under IMPPA (Indian Motion Picture Producers Association)and not under the copy right act, will the said registration under IMPPA protect me legally from any infringment or any person stealing my concept as his own.
Also is it better if i have the same registered under both IMPPA and Copyright act before i start pitching my concept.
While Patenting an invention what is the role/relationship of clinical research associate (CRA)/clinical team. Do they have to review the patent specification? Also, I would like to know what role does the CRO(Contract Research Organization) involved in the clinical protocol writing have in patent writing.
i m residing in block having around 1000sq/feet.my grantparents resides here since 1940.now i & my parents residing here.problem is ,we dont have SANATH(CD) of this property.I want to take the ownership of this property on my fathers name.I search out the record of this property,i got information that sanath issued on the name of one person .so i serch out for that person but couldn'd found to me.all utility bills,Tax bills,even the map of the property were issued on my fathers name by tahsildar.now please suggest me the procedure for above matters.
Explain the Procedure of filing a 'patent application'. Also discuss the essentials of an invention for obtaining a valid patent.
I will feel obliged by ur quick answers experts.
thanx.
Pls guide me what is the basis of selecting products that are to be covered under a new trade mark to be registered and also enlargement of scope of the extisting trade mark.
P.c. Joshi
our society is formed 2 yrs ago .we have a mobile tower for which the rent is taken still by the builder .Our sect says until socty conveyance is completed the builder would be taking the rent ? is it right.the chairman is 25 % partner in the socty .he is one of the builders.kindly provide some insight as we have agm again not legal for the first time on 8-nov-2009. they have just sent a circular regarding agm 6 days back.
thanks for your co-operation.
I would like to know if contents from wikipedia can be copied as is from wikipedia? Contents can be diagrams, paragraphs.
I got the below information on the internet. But if someone can tell me in layman's terms WHAT EXACTLY NEEDS TO BE DONE TO PROTECT MYSELF FROM COPYRIGHT VIOLATION BEFORE TAKING CONTENT FROM WIKI, it would be great.
Wikipedia's textual content is copyrighted, but you may reuse it under the terms of our licensing requirements, summarized below.
Text in Wikipedia, excluding quotations, has been released under the GNU Free Documentation License (or is in the public domain), and can therefore be reused only if you release any derived work under the GFDL. This requires that, among other things, you attribute the authors and allow others to freely copy your work. (This is a summary, see the licence text for the exact details.)
If you are unwilling or unable to use the GFDL for your work, use of Wikipedia content is unauthorized. Small quotations of Wikipedia content, with its source attributed, may be permissible under the "fair use" clause of U.S. copyright law. See Wikipedia:Citing Wikipedia for information about the proper citation of articles. No permission is needed to create a hyperlink to Wikipedia or its articles.
Images used in Wikipedia may have their own, completely independent licensing scheme. Looking at an image's description page by clicking on the image itself should ideally tell you the copyright status of the image. Many images are either in the public domain or licensed under copyleft licenses (such as the GFDL), but many are copyrighted and used on Wikipedia under the "fair use" clause of U.S. copyright law.
now my wife has filed 420 against all of us and the alegations are that i am impotent and not able to do S*x with her and this was hidden from all my family members by me.
This case is in process and i my recd summons by next month.
Kindly advice on the same, whether i should consult any civil surgen and take report for the sake of evidence.
sir,
pls advise me on the issue.
Is there any provision in Indian Trade Mark law just like US law regarding fraud on trade mark office? Can a registered proprietor held liable under Indian trade mark law for not using the mark within stipulated time (if yes, under what provision). Or if he concede that he is using the mark for all the discretion for which he is registered but actually using on one or some of the descriptions, then what would be consequences. what action would lie on him by Registrar of TM or by any third person.
Thanking you.
Trademark Agent
What are the benefits to be a TMO?
I am going to be so.
Pl also tell me the rights and dutis of the TMO.