Alok Kaushik   24 May 2021 at 00:17

Transfer of mhada property to my name

I stay in a MHADA Property which stands in my parents name. Both of whom are no more. I stayed with them since this House was alloted to us and possession taken by my parents. My mom passed away in 2014. After her passing away... my dad intimated MHADA multiple times of her passing away alongwith her death certificate and that he wanted to make me as the joint owner with him... There has been no response from MHADA to date... My dad passed away due to Covid last year. Before his demise in July 2020 He had got a will made nominating me to everything including our house. Unfortunately due to lockdowns we couldnt get the will registered before his hospitalisation and demise in hospital. He had filed the nomination papers in the society last year. I have only a sister as sibling and she is one of the witness to the will.. She also signed a release deed in my favour but due to lockdowns the same could not be registered... What are the steps (procedure) I need to follow to get the House transferred to my Name with my wife as joint owner with the kids as nominees.

Anonymous   23 May 2021 at 20:21

Family property dispute

My great grandfather had 5 children and then 5 grandfathers have 11 children. There is no property for living in the name of Grand Father except agriculture land. There is no dispute regarding agricultural land in the current generation. The property on which the Grand Father built his house and whatever land was around the house he used to use it and same were used by 5 grandfather without any dispute. There is neither a house nor a land in the name of great-grandfather. And great grandfather did not make any will. Similarly, 5 grandfathers did the same and did not have any will. Because there was a joint family. Right now, there has been a dispute regarding the land and house among the children of the Grand Father. children are 11 and 11 children have children. Right now, there are 11 children who are building houses on their own and they are occupying the land without any fair distribution of land. There is a dispute about this.

The question is whether the 11 children who are occupying the land on their own or making something on it can be challenged in the court or not ?
Can the court grant a stay on this dispute and the court can appoint an expert so that fair distribution can take place of the land?
The title of the land or house is not owned by anyone, can we still go to court?
1 out of 11 can go to court for stay order ?

Location is - Uttar Pradesh, Dist- Jaunpur.

Anonymous   22 May 2021 at 23:32

Possession of property after registration

Greetings to all Respected Professionals,

One of my Friend bought a flat where his seller is agree to get registration done. However, Due to Covid situation, Seller is asking for 10 days time to handover possession after registry of flat.

Both Buyer and Seller agreed to get registration of flat done and within 10 days of registry Seller will transfer the possession of flat.

Buyer(My Friend) is concerned if he get possession on time or not, though he will be owner of Flat.

As my friend (Buyer) is paying rent as well in his current residence. so, He just wanted to have an agreement with seller that Flat will be handover to him on time post registry.

My query is that, What are the condition he can write in the agreement related to above situation and what type of agreement both parties can have.

Further, it would be great if someone can share the format with all relevant conditions for the agreement between Seller and buyer.

Shalin Shah   21 May 2021 at 20:36

Builder not providing documents in time and now charge inter

I booked flat in Residential project in Jogeshwari, west, Mumbai in December-20. I paid booking amount.I am sending many emails of documents required to complete Agreement as per documents mentioned in agreements. Builder is not giving me proper documents as per agreement and Bank loan till today. Now send me Interest Debit Note. Now builder is saying me to apply from their bank only and finish procedure in 7 days otherwise need to pay interest @ 2%. What can I do? I have all email communications of Builder is wasting time and not providing documents.

Anonymous   21 May 2021 at 18:44

Builder pushing allotment of flat on me without me agreeing

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is with reference to the redevelopment of the society, where I live.
In this process, we have reached the stage of flat allotments to the members of the society which is being done by the developer.
Emailed to the builder ( keeping the MC and the PMC in the loop ) regarding my 3 demands,

1 Flat should be road facing. ( Currently it is road facing ) - Agreed
2 Additional area agreed upon by developer to all the members, except 4% additional to ground floor members.- Agreed
3 Flat allocated to me on the 2nd floor 1.5 bhk. ( Currently on 3rd floor 1.bhk ) - Disagreed by me.

MC has called for a SGBM in a few days from now.

Agenda :
1. To approve the final plan of the builder, and to sign development agreement.

Could you please advise the options before me at this stage.

shyam lal   21 May 2021 at 10:18

Family settlement

In a unregistered MOU of family settlement in respect to immovable property ,one of the clause/terms are none of the signatories can challenge or go to court.in respect to terms & conditions mentioned in the MOU. as it is binding on all signatories

Kindly advice is this condition binding on all signatories ? or it can be challenged in the Court of Law.

Shashikant kumar Sah   20 May 2021 at 06:52

Self acquired property

Cause of delay in decree after ex party in a miscellaneous case

Anonymous   20 May 2021 at 01:00

Cancellation of unreg. sale agreement after payment of advan

Dear Sir/Ma'am

I had entered into an unregistered sale agreement as a buyer by giving 7 lakh rs as an advance, I have to pay the rest by 45 days. However, due to covid, I have lost my job and I cannot find a loan to pay the remainder. I want to cancel the agreement and ask for refund of the advance.

The agreement has no clauses of cancellation. Please assist if I can cancel the agreement and receive a refund.

Anonymous   20 May 2021 at 00:56

Fgfg

frfggdf

Anonymous   19 May 2021 at 23:20

Gift deed recall

How to return the gift settlement given by our fatherther