I have purchased two residential plots in Tenkasi, Tamilnadu in a residential layout in 2008. Two plots are registered with registration office. One plot the promoter got me a Patta from Tashildar office. the other plot is about 51/2 cents or 2,396 sq,ft. In one unit there are three plots and three different ownership. I have purchased the middle plot. The person who bought the third one reported to be sold including entire unit. online Registrar's office EC check shows my my title is valid on this day.
The promoter is still there. What I can do? I want to sell that plot.
Sir, I sold my flat & registration was done in favour of Buyer on 02.09.2021 with condition in agreement that buyer will make payment of balance amount through home loan from bank with in 20 days from the date of registration. Now it's more than 40 days, buyer has not made my balance payment. Kindly guide if i should do anything or should worry about?
I am planning to buy a Pagdi House in Mumbai Central.
Can you pls guide me on the process and what documents are needed?
Scenario
1. The current owners (or tenants in legal terms) are 2 sisters on whose name the mother had transferred the house. There is also a brother but he is not mentioned in the old woman's will. May be because he was/is alcoholic
2. The sisters have signed the tenacy surrender affidavit with the landlord with approx 40L value.
3. The landlord has given cheques as security only around a month back but will take the cheques back from the sisters now since i am buying the house.
4. Also the landlord wants me to distribute the money as follows :
a. Transfer 20L directly to one of the sisters. another
b. 20 as cash to the sisters but no bank transfer
c. 10L to the landlord for transfer of Tenacy on my name.
Is this enough or any other documents needed? I don't want to get into any legal hassles in future.
Pls guide me.
Best Regards
Sir, I have purchased 2 acres of an agricultural land in Andhra Pradesh along with my relative with 50:50 partnership (1 acre in my name and 1 acre in my relative's name). The registered documents of mine are also kept with my relative because of our plan to convert the agricultural land into residential land and sell them. Recently, I and my relative had disputes on other issues and I asked him to give my land documents for which he refused to give. My Queries are:
1. What should I do now??
2. Can my relative sell away my land without my notice??
3. How can I get back my land documents??
Can there be a Member of co-operative housing society for unbuilt flat
Kindly advice. .
There is a registered WILL pertaining to the residential immovable property .
Where in it mentions the property has to be equally shared 1/3 each
among the three siblings.
There is no mention of metes and bounds in respect to division /equal sharing.
Hence by self demarcating his 1/3 equal share one of the share holder
sells his share to a third party.
Query ..is this sale Legally valid?
A (Grandfather) acquired a land in 1940 on perpetual lease basis at his native place in Rajasthan and constructed a house on it, herein after referred to as the “said Property”. A spouse was B (Grandmother).
A (Grandfather) and B (Grandmother) died intestate in the year 1982, after coming into force Hindu Succession Act, 1956, and 2001 respectively , after coming into force Hindu Succession Act, 1956, leaving behind his only heir son C (Father) under the Hindu Succession Law governing them. C (Father) was married to D (Mother) and they had 5 children E (Granddaughter), F (Granddaughter), G (Grandson), H (Grandson) and I (Grandson).
C (Father) and D (Mother) made a joint will in the year 2009. Under the Will the said property and other properties and assets were to be given to survivor of them (ie vice versa) and after the death of both the said Property will be given to I (Grandson) only. C (Father) died in 2011 and D (Mother) died in 2021 leaving behind E (Granddaughter), F (Granddaughter), G (Grandson), H (Grandson) and I (Grandson) as their heirs.
Now question arises whether the said Property will now go to I (Grandson) as per will of C or will be equally divided between E, F, G, H and I (All Grandchildren) as an ancestral property (HUF)?
Dear Respected Sir,
In subject this query, I am standing as GPA to my friend who is abroad, hence contested money suite recover and I am puzzled by judgement given by the judge stating its a here say.
In such kind of aggrieved judgement, please advice me of what errors and injustice in judgement I can seek help in which court to get justice in my friends favor. Looking forward for your expert advice and help in this hour of sadness
Thanks & Regards
Stephen
Can a power of attorney holder execute the rectification of gift deed ? Here the the donee is the power of attorney holder and doner is enable to walk due to ill health ..
Please suggest the right way
Grandmother property
Grandmother purchased a property of 2acres in 1956 in Tamilnadu
She sold one acre in 1963.
She was a widow .Due to explainable threatens from the co-share holders she didn't use the remaining land.
After resurvey in 1970,the Joint Patta still holds the name of my grandmother.
I made patta mutation from my grandmother name to my mother name.
The Title document is in my Grandmother name.
The nearby share holders(2 families) destroyed the boundaries and enjoying the land .
They dont have any tax paid certificates or proof of title for my grandmother property.
I planning for sub division of the property.
My query is:
1. whether the remaining land owners in the same survey land can claim adverse possession?
2.Can i file for partition suit?