What the meaning of Proceesing for the Service Tax Act under the Business Auxiliary Services sub clause(v) ? Is there any case law ?
1. WHICH IS LAST DATE FOR FILLING OF RETURN MVAT 6-MONTHLY AND UPLOADING
2.CAN I PAY PAYMENT FROM OTHER THEN MY FIRM A/C
3.STILL PAYMENT CAN DONE THROUGH BANK
4.E-PAYMENT IS COMPULSARY
We did not submit Form I with Form 24(quarter-1,2). The notice is come u/s 54(1)(22). In the challan of VAT (UPVAT-I)in which head of account we paid the amount-> 1.Central Sales Tax against demand 2.Central Sales Tax Penalty 3.Other Recei
Whether Interest received by a NRI from "Fixed Deposit with Indian Bank" qualifies as "Interest" within the definition of "Interest" as per ARTICLE - 11 Clause - (4)of DTA Agreement with Canada ?
We did not submit Form I with Form 24(quarter-1,2).
The notice is come u/s 54(1)(22).
In the challan of VAT (UPVAT-I)in which head of account we paid the amount->
1.Central Sales Tax against demand
2.Central Sales Tax Penalty
3.Other Receipts
Please can anybody tell the rate of Soft or hard Murum used for Filing or land development under MVAT 2002?
Dear experts
Is it correct that new clarfication is given by department that need not to e file er4,er5 and er6 to those unit who has paid duty more than Rs.10 lacs and less than 1 crore?
sandeep
the assessee collects the sales tax (now vat)from its dealers in the ordinary course of business but retains the same as per the scheme of the government of gujarat.the said amount of vat collected is restricted to the amount of investmet made by the assessee in the fixed assets.after the amount of exemption limit the assessee shall be liable to pay the vat collected to the govt .the assessee also carries an obligation to invest the said exempted amount in the state within the next 10 years
I have seen some cases where the VAT tribunal in Punjab has remanded some cases to the designated officer for deciding a fresh on penalty proceedings. For example recently I saw a case where the Tribunal remanded the case (where penalty u/s 51(7) of PVAT Act was levied) giving reasons therein that the inquiry was not conducted properly by the designated officer so as to come to conclusion whether there was an attempt to evade tax or not and consequently whether penalty should have been levied or not.
In my view if an order of penalty is suffering from procedural infirmities due to fault of the authorities leving penalty, then such order of penalty should be quashed instead of being remanded, more so in tax laws which are welfare laws. The reason behind it which I find out of my judicial conscience is that subjecting a tax payer to penal proceedings twice in a welfare law would be prejudicial to his interest and also would amount to double jeopardy and causes unneccessary hardship and harrassment to such tax payer.
Tax payer should not suffer for the fault of the department officials committed in initiating and concluding penal proceedings.
Please provide your valuable comments in this regard
VAT Bihar
Kindly suggest me that if a dealer permitted tax under BIHAR VAT act 15 as compounding @ 0.5% of sales up to 40 lakhs in the financial year 2009-10 if he has holding stock on 31.03.10 Rs. 350000/- and he purchased the goods @ 12.5 paid tax on the purchase during above financial year he will file the return on regular basis Is he claim the the ITC on Opening stock for this quarter.
Kidly suggest me . and give me your mobile no for more details.