sanjeev murthy desai   01 April 2009 at 17:32

sports club

Employees of a company want to start a society in the form of a sports club.In this regard i need the following clarifications:

1. What is procedure to start such a society?
2. What is the forms that is required for the same purpose and where can one get the same from?
3. What is the prescribed fees for the same?
4. And any other information that would be useful in this regard?

Also, please also clarify if a foreigner national can be part of such a society or is there any bar for such an foreigner being a part of a society to be registered in India?

Thanks in advance

With regards,
sanjeev desai,
Advocate, Bangalore
+91 9886037926

mahendra rai jain   01 April 2009 at 15:59

irrevocable authority

Sir, I want a format of Irrevocable autority letter from the borrower in favour of bank for seeking Bank Guarantee of Rs. 25 lacs for debeting their account with the amount of claims received from the beneficiary with incidental if any.. plz send link for that

Member (Account Deleted)   25 March 2009 at 23:46

term loan to be NPA

my client had taken a Home loan from PNB of Rs.300000/- for 20yr term.
He repaid installments regularly for 1 yr and then due to some financial crisis he failed to pay a total 8 installments. but never failed to pay two installment consecutively,, that means he paid in jan then did not paid feb and again paid march installment .. and so on..
In this way he did not paid a total of 8 installment of total 24000/- (3000x8).
after that he again repaying regularly for last 4 months.
Now the bank manager have sent him a notice that his loan has become NPA and if he fails to repay the sum of 27000/- within 7 days the bank will proceed to sale the property.
My question is as he never failed to repay three consecutive installments how the loan can become NPA?
What action should be taken by him?;Is it possible for a term loan to be NPA if three consecutive installments are not failed???

Suresh   23 March 2009 at 16:57

Reconstitution of Partnership firm

Is it right that the reconstitution of partnership firm without the approval of existing partners or the legal heirs of the deceased partner is null and void.
If yes, kindly cite me the relevant provisions or case laws...

Thanks and Regards

Suresh

C. A. N. B   23 March 2009 at 15:52

Negotiable Instrument Act

Hi Friends,

One of my client having a cheque date 25/05/2005 that has been dishonoured by bank due to insufficent balance of funds earlier. Now my client intends to claim that money form that party is there any remedy awailabe for that since time limit for making claim u/s138 of N.I Act has already been expired.

pls guide is there any solution of above problem.

thanks and Regds

N,B,

C. A. N. B   23 March 2009 at 15:52

Hi Friends,

One of my client having a cheque date 25/05/2005 that has been dishonoured by bank due to insufficent balance of funds earlier. Now my client intends to claim that money form that party is there any remedy awailabe for that since time limit for making claim u/s138 of N.I Act has already been expired.

thanks and Regds

N,B,

C. A. N. B   23 March 2009 at 15:51

Hi Friends,

thanks and Regds

N,B,

R.K.MURARKA   22 March 2009 at 18:19

ARBITRATION AND RECONCILIATION ACT 1996

I AM LOCATED AT GUJARAT I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THAT IF ANY AWARD BY ARBITRATOR IS FILED IN COURT AND LATER BECOMES DECREE AS NO APPEAL IS PREFERRED TILL NOW THAT IS 180 DAYS BUT IT IS FILED IN SENIOR DIVISION COURT (S.D.COURT) AND NOT DISTRICT COURT SO IN THIS CASE DOES SENIOR DIVISION COURT HAS GOT POWERS TO CONTINUE THE EXECUTION OF THIS DECREE OR IT HAS TO BE TRANSFERRED TO DISTRICT COURT.PLEASE CONFIRM.

Heaven 2011   19 March 2009 at 12:54

Joint Ventures

Respected All,

I feel a keen interest to study all about Joint Ventures Agreements, its rules regulations, drafting of the agreements etc ( though have little bit knowledge but it is not sufficient). Kindly refer me few books from which I can have all the desired outcomes.

Expect your kind guidance.

Best Regards,
Asish

Pradip Kumar Mishra   19 March 2009 at 12:05

registration of a contract document

We as the owner have executed a contract for a Turn Key engineering job with a reputed contractor. Is it necessary that the contract document be registered with the Registering authority? What is the consequence if we decide not to register the document? We would like to understand the legal provisions in this regard .