Is there a way to get voter card immediately,mine concerned office says that at least 30 days are needed for that,I have all the docs to complete the formalities,is there some provision to get a voter card in a few days, say in a week by paying some extra fee as they give immediate passports after taking some extra money ,I am in Delhi ?
Please help.
my result(gov job)was declard in 1st month of 2009,but till now there is no scope appointment. so i have decided to file an P I L in JHARKHAND H.C, so please guide me.& this exam was held about 3 years back.
1.Article 20 (2) of the constitution of India states " NO PERSON SHALL BE PROSECUTED AND PUNISHED FOR THE SAME OFFENCEMORE THAN ONCE."
2. Sec. 26 of the General clause Act 1897 says: Where an act or omission constitutes an offenceunder two or more enactments, then the offender shall be liable to be prosecuted and punished under either or any of those enactments,but shall not be liable to be punished twice for the same offence.
The question is :
1.Is a simultaneous prosection under Section 20 (1) (d) of Protection of Women from Domestic Violence Act-2005 and also U/S 125 Cr.P.C. contrary to the aforesaid Article of the Constitution and also to Sec. 26 of General Clause Act 1897.
2.Is there any ruling of Apex Court or any High Court on this. If yes, then kindly provide the citation.
Hi, I have a query about the power to award compensation under article 32.
For how much amount revenue stamp has to be used in receipt.
In case, the total payment is by cheque does the receipt require revenue stamp?
Respected Experts,
Is it an offense to criticize in a public forum, on a judgment rather observation/remark of an HC, which I feel is unjust, and unreasonable? If I go ahead then what action will be taken?
Plz. Advise.
Thanks and regd to all,
who is an 'affected' person under sec 4 of the rti act.
secondly what is a quasi judicial decision.
in plain terms what does sec 4 (1)(d) mean?
vinay kala
sep 8,10
if a business organisation collects money from public in instalments around 1000 per month for 20 months and they pay them back including some money they collect nearly 20 laks per year do they need to have any licence for doing that......
I Mr. Sonappa appeared for Karnataka Public Service Commission, that is preliminary objective exam-2010. The above said commission published the key answers for the optional paper and asked for objection if any. I found there were 10 questions wrongly answered, I filed the objection for the same but it was not considered. Hence I filed the writ petition (u/a 226)against the wrong key answers in the High court of Karnataka.
My querry is whether the writ petition is sustainable in the High court of Karnataka or it should be filed with Karnataka Administrative Tribulnal? (KAT)
Getting RTI reply before than 30 days ????
PIO give reply to the RTI applications ,which can be replied even in a single day,so can you suggest some drastic measures so that we can receive replies earlier than a 30 days prescribed period i.e. in one or two weeks??
Should we add in our application ????---
Kindly provide the each and every movement details of this RTI application till its disposal.
Kindly provide the provision of punishment available for officials deliberately delaying the disposal of matter.
Can you suggest some thing from your valuable knowledge,intellect and experience ??
Thanks in advance .