rajucha   18 November 2016 at 07:43

love

sir i am a hindu boy love with a muslim girl for 8 years. but suddenly on 25 july she got married with a muslim boy.sir we tried our best to leave alone but we cant. n now again we r in deep love. her husband is residing in dubai. sir my queries are.. 1. how can we live together? 2.what are the legal charges imposed on both of us if we'll marry each other.?. 3. wat are the ways through wich she get divorce?. 4. plz send me pdf of muslim marriage act.. plz sir help .. we r in depression . her husband will come in february 2017. before his arrival we have to make legal plan to escape her from her matrimonial house. plz sir help..

Ahana Majumdar   18 November 2016 at 03:44

Legal action to stop Metal harassment, defamation, stalking

Respected,
Experts,
My query is all about women's protection and how to take legal action against evil motives, harassment, defamation of reputation, stalking.
The Fact is that a woman from a small city refused to marry a guy because, he was harassing her mentally, forcing her for sex to prove her virginity, insulting her by abusive words, threatening to suicide to fulfill his evil motives.
When She protests him, the guy is continuing the harassment by using slang, making false representation of some facts like she has been raped, stalking, making rumours by false comments, defaming her reputation over whatapp, Facebook, telephone and making everyone against of her, threatening that he will put her career in harm.
Friendly, She tried to control this worse situation with him. But he takes it as her weakness and fear. Almost after 2yrs The woman decide to take legal action and she warns him, but he takes it as fun, and represents that no police, legal action can stop him because of that being an advocate he has legal power, contacts and even he has political power. May be that's why their well known common people, advocates are ignoring her even they are not giving any advice for the solution. But he told he will definately put her career and herself in harm because she warns him.
He told her that before this time more than two GDs were filed or about to filed but no legal action happened till the date because no GDs were found in records. But he puts them in harm because they filed GDs.
Please, advice what the legal action can take if he has control over legal power. How to stop this crime?
Thank you in advance

Satyanarayan   01 November 2016 at 13:18

Ppf simple interest being given on changing rates

Respected Experts
I am senior citizen living in Navi Mumbai after my retirement from a pvt sector company.
I had opened a PPF account in 1991 and constantly contribute to it.
However I am very confused with the new interest regime of the government since April 2016.
I understand that the PPF interest rates will be linked to Govt bonds and hence it will be revised every quater.
But to my understanding the interest rate will only be applicable on the principle amount.
For eg :
If my PPF balance on 31-Mar-2016 was Rs 10 lacs and the government gives an simple interest rate of Qtr 1:8.1% Qtr 2: 8.1% Qtr 3: 8% Qtr 4:8% then my PPF balance without any withrawls or deposits on 31-Mar-17 will be Rs 10,80,500.
The net yield is 8.1%.

However as all banks apply compound interest on all FD's and since the government has opted to revise the PPF interest rates every quater then the rate change in a quater should be applicable on the compounded value of such an amount.
For eg:
If my PPF balance on 31-Mar-2016 was Rs 10 lacs and the government gives an compound interest rate of Qtr 1:8.1% Qtr 2: 8.1% Qtr 3: 8% Qtr 4:8% then my PPF balance without any withrawls or deposits on 31-Mar-17 will be Rs 10,82,963.
The net yield is 8.3%.

Hence considering the above example do we subscribers of such a pension or retirement fund can opt for a writ petiton so as to receive compound interest on our investment instead of Simple interest.

Or is there a law that forbids us to do.

Please guide me.

Satyanarayan Swamy

shashank vajjula   22 October 2016 at 21:23

passport issuance

Hello everyone,

I have applied for a passport in the month if April , 2016. I did go with all the verifications with relevant documents at passport Kendra seva. I have provided voter I'd as address proof. I have been issued a voter ID at parliament 2014 ad I have take part of electoral voting. I have lost my voter I'd in 2016 , therefore I had to request for re issuance of a copy of voter ID. The issuance date on the duplicate voter ID was mentioned as 26 Jan 2016. Now, when the police arrived at my place for verification, he informed that I have not been residing at the given address more than a year and rejected my application. I consulted the regional office with a zero of my original voter ID which was issued at the time of parliament elections in 2014 , with a issuance date of 20/02/2014. They have requested for a re verification. The second time when the same person for the local police department has come to check my documents at my place has again rejected my passport on the same reason , even after showing the xerox copy of the original voter ID. Now I haven't yet received my passport and I'm not sure what should be the next step to follow. I also have HDFC account since an year. I feel this guy from police department has grudge on me bcoz I didn't offer any bribe at initial verification. Please help me on how to proceed further.

Sherin Samuel   14 October 2016 at 09:49

validity of short name and full name of a personnel

Is it valid as per constitution to use short name and full name in our documents like domicile,aadhar card,pan card etc.
I have my father's full name in my pan card and birth certificate as CANNIMALVADAKKATHIL DANIEL SAMUEL
But domicile,aadhar card,EPIC Card, I have short name of my father as CD Samuel.
Are both these names can be used,if not can I present a affidavit regarding this,then it us valid??
Please reply!!

Amith   13 October 2016 at 06:16

Merging of SBI ASSOCIATES BANKS

My question is regarding the merging of State Bank of India's Associate Banks in to SBI.
In the THE STATE BANK OF INDIA (SUBSIDIARY BANKS) ACT, 1959
1ACT NO. 38 OF 1959 [10th September, 1959.] it clearly stated that in clause no.

57. Bar to liquidation of a subsidiary bank.-No provision of law relating to the winding up of companies shall apply to a subsidiary bank nor shall it be placed in liquidation, save as provided in this Act or by order of the Central Government and in such manner as the Central Government may direct.

If the ACT itself against the winding up of the SBI subsidiaries, how the Government can merge the ASSOCIATE BANKS with SBI without repealing (with out consent of the Parliament). It is against the Law or not?

M.Susairaj   07 October 2016 at 19:32

Possession of two voter id

Can possession of two voter ID in two states alone disqualify a person from contesting in a local body election. If not when he will suffer disqualification from contesting in local body election.

Relevant provision of the act is needed

salamat   03 October 2016 at 23:49

Eligibility for contesting municipal corporation election

Dear experts
My query is regarding the eligibility of a candidate who has a migrated obc certificate issued by maharashtra government.
Is he or she is eligible for contesting elections
If yes please help me with reference of law or rules or anything related

VIJAY   26 September 2016 at 07:11

Massive time taken for a transfer petition at hon.sc

Hi Experts,

I filed a Cr. Transfer petition a the Hon.SC in MAY 2015 since my wife filed 498a on us in Bangalore and then DV and other cases at her native in Tamil Nadu.

I was happy that at least my petition was not dismissed straight away as it happens with most men against women. But my happiness was short lived as the respondent took 10 months of time pleading the registry to file her reply and finally did not file their reply.

Now it is SEP and the petition became ex-parte in April 2016 but we still do not see any end to our woes, it seems the registry wants to drag the petition as long as possible by postponing the listing or systematically kill the petition to benefit the woman respondent.

Un-knowingly I hired an advocate who is from a place close to the respondent from the same state and I have strong suspicion that they have communicated with each other on how to drag and delay and make the petition useless.

Now the likely listing is at the end of November and I believe this will continue.

Please let me know the options for us to get a quick listing and get the petition disposed off.

Should I write to Hon.CJI on this matter? Please provide your valuable suggestions.

Kotresh SM   22 September 2016 at 13:24

Cavery water dispute

In view of Judicial system of India, Constitution has given power to suprme court. As per article 262 of Indian Constitution is says that; supreme court doesn't have jurisdiction. How the suprme court has passed the order against this dispute.? Kindly reply with your valuable feedback.