Dear Shri. M. P. Perumal,Mr Palnitkar and Mr. Arora.
My question is still unanswered and I don't agree with you. some of the States having its own RTI Act are as follows
1. The Tamil Nadu Right to Information Act, 1997
2. The Delhi Right to Inforamtion Act, 2001
3. The Rajasthan RTI Act, 2000
4. The Orissa Right to Information Act, 2002
5. The Karnataka RTI ACt, 2000
6. Goa RTI ACt, 1997
7. The Assam RTI Act, 2000 Etc
My question whether information pertaining to a particular state government office can be sought invoking the Central Act or do I have to invoke the respective State Act. Please clarify?.
DEar Ld. Members,
Please clarify my dout. Every State Government has its own State Information Commission and Act. My question is can we seek information from State Government invoking the Central Act i.e The Right to Information Act?
If any special tribunal established by the parliament,has the right to bar the jurisdiction of the Supreme Court, OR
when can Supreme Court bar its own jurisdiction..
For instance , the trial of the terrorists under a Special Tribunal.
i need your expert advice please do help me...
Thank you and regards
The Art.226 (A) of the Constitution states that an order issued by the High Court in the nature of Mandamus will stand vacated if respondents were not furnished copies of the application for the writ or were not given an opportunity for hearing. Does the High Court provide copies of our application for writ to the respondents or is it left to us (the petitioner) to provide such copies of the application for writ to the respondents on our own ?
The Bombay High Court asks the petitioner to provide five copies of the writ petition. Are these extra-copies meant for the respondents ?
What should be the format and content of an “Affidavit of the petitioner duly sworn” that is to accompany a Writ Petition for a Writ of Mandamus.
can i challenge the constitutional validity of the dowry prohibition act on the basis of art 21 since it is curtailing my fundamental right of personal liberty
A Govt. employee workg as a pharmacist since 1974. She showed her nationality as Indian in attestation forms for verification of her character & antecedents at the time of her appointment. She was carrying the valid British passport at dat time. This fact was not disclosed by her at the time of her appointment. It came to the knowledge of Dept/office in 2007. When charge sheeted, she replied in defence that she was originally born in India 1951, migrated to Kenya in 1955 till 1965 when she was brought to India by her father. Thereafter her schooling, further education, marriage with an Indian citizen, her voter card, ration card, PAN card in India only. Therefore she considered herself as Indian citizen. Her Passport expired in 1987 which she got renewed after 19 years in 2006 valid till 2016.
Now question arose that can the dept, where she is working as pharmacist, initiate disciplinary proceedings under Punjab civil service rules( punishment & appeal ) Rules 1970 against ‘A’ for concealing the fact of holding British passport at the time of her appointment in the said dept
what is the pro. to file janhit yachika(pil)& how much court fee to file case
Kindly guide me
Iam Siva from A.P.
I want to file PIL Appeal at Hon.Supreme Court of India. The issue was related to our Constitution.(Kindly excuse me for not giving details).
But, I don't know how to approach. Kindly suggest me the way I have to proceed and also provide me references of expert lawyers in Constitutional Law.
And also I want to know about approximate cost I have to incur. Kindly Guide me.
Thank You.