SARAVANAN.R   02 March 2009 at 10:35

Days of Notice in I.D ACT

To make a strike or lock out, it is mentioned in the ACT to give Six Weeks notice and 14 days notice. Please tell me
whether such two notices are required.

Saravanan

SARAVANAN.R   02 March 2009 at 10:30

Lock Out in the Factories

I have read in various books about Strikes and Lock outs. If the Management declares a lock out of a factory, whether the workers there will be entitled to wages for the period of lock out.

Hope that if the lock out declared illegal, workers will get full wages for that period. Is it correct?

In Alleppey, I have seen managements declaring lock out in so many factories. Till the issue is resolved or if one of the parties fail to respond, what will be the fate of the worker.

When we are so much concerned about labour welfare, Is there any solution in I.D ACT or any other legislation or if anything is mentioned in Standing Orders Act) to solve the problem. Please answer this sir.

Saravanan

Arihant AC   02 March 2009 at 10:22

Regarding PF 7A Matter

An Establishment is in working condition and made his PF Amount in time as per EPF Act. but somehow the Case file against Establishment of non making compliance under section 7A. All the Copy of Challans along with Form12A & Form 5/10 was submitted in PF Office than now the P.F. Auhority demand Audit Report for rectification of Salary Exp. From which they demand to Pay PF on total Salary shown in Audit Report. But Establsihment shows Salary Register to PF Authority that most of the Employees are drawing wages more than Rs. 6500/- and therefore they are exempted as per rules under EPF Act. Also they demand PF Contribution on labour charges paid to such Employees who has work for us under Civil Construction for few days only.
In this regards I want draft or affidavit to put under section 7A regarding the said matter. & what type of action we can take.

Regds,
NAC

Manoj Kumar   01 March 2009 at 21:14

leave encashment

sir
i want to know that leave encashment paid on basic salary or gross salary

Arihant AC   28 February 2009 at 19:02

EPF 7A Matter

Dear Experts

Would any body guide me how to appear or any draft to put under sec. 7A before Asst. P. F. Commissioner. As the Establ. is running and making his compliance in time. but the authority has demand from Audit Report. on Total Salary which include higher salary person also. Please guide me ?

Regds, NAC

SARAVANAN.R   28 February 2009 at 09:52

Referendum with reference to trade Unions

Can any one tell me about Referendum in factories. Is there any legal validity for it. Is it questionable in a court of law. Who can conduct the referendum. Whether a personnel officer of the Company or a Labour officer of the Department. Kindly explain.

Saravanan

SARAVANAN.R   28 February 2009 at 09:51

Referendum with reference to trade Unions

Can any one tell me about Referendum in factories. Is there any legal validity for it. Is it questionable in a court of law. Who can conduct the referendum. Whether a personnel officer of the Company or a Labour officer of the Department. Kindly explain.

Saravanan

T.V.Ramana Rao   27 February 2009 at 10:06

Payment of Gratuity

Whether the teachers / lecturers of a private unaided institutions are eligible for payment of gratuity under payent of gratuity act 1972? If yes, to whom to contact if the institute denies to pay gratuity?
I came to know that the parliament recently amended this act. Is it correct?

advocate satya   23 February 2009 at 11:15

review of ex parte judgement

Dear friends
one case has been decided in favour of the labour as the advocate for the management left the company when the case came to the stage of workmans evidence, the advocate did not informed the company about the next date so no one went in the proceeding further, can a review for setting aside the ex parte order can be filed, and any relevant citation is there for the case?
please guide me with your knowledge as it is very urgent, thanking all of you

Chetan   21 February 2009 at 12:36

Non Payment of Emoluments

Sir, My client was serving with a company on 5000/- Rs. Emoluments per month and the company also gives him TA & DA.

Now since last 8 months the company did not pay a single pai & that's why my client left the job. My client send letter to the company for payment but they didn't reply.

Now whether I can send them Legal Notice