aman   06 August 2022 at 23:04

Spouse dependent or not

I want to know is spouse a dependent (in case of a govt employee) if he/she earn more than 10000/month and files itr return ? I have read in some places that spouse is a natural dependent irrespective to his/her earnings …please guide ?

SANJAY NIKAM   06 August 2022 at 22:36

Stepping of pay

I joined in a PSU in Jan 2002 & my junior joined in same firm in Aug 2002, Upto June 2016 my salary & promotion progress history is ahead of my junior. We both promoted in July-2016. i.e after implementation of 7 CPC. Here, I opt 7 CPC from Jan-2016 & my junior opt it from July-2016, because he was getting benefit of 1 more increment & ultimately he was fixed at higher scale then me. Now, he was getting one increment higher than mine(He was 1 increment lower then me upto June-2016) I have given a application of steppig up of pay in my HR, but they denied it by saying that "I have opt 7 CPC from Jan-2016 & my junior has opt 7 CPC from 1st July 2016, hence because of this different dates anamoly not rises & case turned down.
Is the decision of my HR is correct or I have to further raise a new anamoly of stepping of pay again. please suggest me.

Anonymous   04 August 2022 at 11:56

Working beyond contract period

I have been working in university from July 2020 and the contract was renewed last year but not this year. I have been working beyond contract period i.e from 03/07/2022 to 02/08/2022 and renewal letter is not given HR. I have been asked to leave the job with no notice period.
Whether my employment is deemed to be permanent as i worked beyond contract period?
Whether i have right to ask for notice period?
What are the Indian laws pertaining to termination of contract employee beyond contract period?

Anonymous   03 August 2022 at 16:46

Monetary benefit of promotion during study leave

I have been promoted from group B post to Group A post through DPC. While i was in Study leave. Though my seniority is maintained during my study leave. Monetary benefit is not being provided for the promoted post. i am being paid the same salary as old pay grade.
Rules says
11. Counting of study leave for promotion, pension, seniority, leave and
increments—
11(1) Study leave shall count as service for promotion, pension, seniority and
increments, provided that in the case of a member of the Service who, at
the time of proceeding on study leave, was officiating in a higher post the
study leave shall count for increments to the extent indicated by
Government from time to time.
Kindly Clarify whether i am entitled to draw the promoted pay or not during my study leave.

pratik debnath   26 July 2022 at 16:15

Pf transfer request rejected for ncp issue

Hi Team

I was in a company from the year 2011. On the year 2015, company sent me abroad for onsite assignment for 1.5 years. On that that period PF contribution was not submitted.
I came back India on 2017, and continue working on same company till 2021, and PF contribution submitted regularly on the period of 2017 to 2021.

When I change my job, and requested for PF transfer , But it was rejected for NCP issue.

My ex employer asking me to put last working day on epfo portal as the travel date( year 2015) when I went on abroad , instead of my actual last working day(year 2021). They are referring some UCD process and saying it is the epfo act.

But whatever I understood it will be financial loss for me as epfo will provide interest base on contribution till 2015.

Can you please suggest whatever they suggested according to law or not. Or they( Ex employer) made any mistake for which I am suffering?

Pratik

Anonymous   14 July 2022 at 18:25

About probation period

Getting to direct point- in my offer later they have mentioned the probation period is six month. So my six months is not completed because of some issue I resign and they ask me for serve the notice period of 2 month..It is necessary to server the notice period 2 month in probation period.. As per my knowledge it is 1 month I guess ..

PRASAD GABBITA   14 July 2022 at 00:38

i'm unable to serve notice period

My lord,

I'm joined in pvt company on 22nd July and Due to personal and family problems I want to leave organization and now I'm at different place..The same i informed to HR & Supervisor..Now they are creating so, much hectic problem to me..

I said my problem clearly and explained through mail also..Now they are not at all listening and now they are saying I have to serve notice period..I said I'll pay the money also..But they are not listening..

What should I do now..They are saying if I didn't attend office they want to issue absconding letter but my problem is I can't able to attend office in this situation...

Anonymous   13 July 2022 at 00:00

Application before high court to hear me

Initiated contempt proceeding against respondent in CAT for not implementing order. Respondent is likely to go to High court to stay the order of CAT (haven't till now).

My query is,

1. Can i file an application to the high court requesting not to pass stay or any other order before hearing me?
2. If yes what type of application and under what provision?

Anonymous   12 July 2022 at 12:47

Government servant in a relationship

My husband is a government servant has fall in live-in relationship with one lady. Out of them one child is born.

The lady demanding my husband to marry her, otherwise she will lodge a complaint to government departments.

Is living-in relationship by government servant is legal ? Kindly advise.

Grivience Desk   10 July 2022 at 11:39

Company remove employee for not clearing of pip

A company Removed an employee because he not cleared his PIP( Performance Improvement Plan) in next month. Without any notice period. While other employee is working on PIP since last 2 Months without clearing