Sandeep   07 February 2019 at 12:00

About date of applicability of govt order

i am working in Defence research and development organisation(DRDO) Min Of Defence.
Brief Facts about querry:
1. Govt sanctioned variable increments(up to 6) based on performance of officer in his promotional interview.
2. It is sanctioned to DRDO, BARC,ISRO w.e.f 1 jan 2009 by Department of expenditure(DOE) letter to these organisations.
3. Departments were free to decide the implementation methods.
4 .Based on this letter DRDO,BARC,ISRO issued their respective orders.
5.Value of one increment for each post was decided by DOE.
6.After implementation of 7 cpc values of one increment were to be revised.
7.BARC and ISRO issued order for revised values of increments in 2016 which were effective from 1 jan 2016
8.DRDO issued order for revised values in oct 2018 which is effective from 3rd oct 2018.
9.Can we challenge this order on the basis of BARC and ISRO issued orders w.e.f 1 jan 2016. So that we can also get the revised benefits from 1 jan 2016.
kindly guide me.

Navneet Raj   07 February 2019 at 00:59

appointment letter by central government office

I have been selected for a post in central govt office.As the election commission will announce election dates in first week of March & after that model code of conduct will be implemented.Can the department issue joining letter during model code of conduct? All pre-joining formalities like medical test,character verification have been completed in january.

Anonymous   06 February 2019 at 11:35

Workmen compensation to apprentice

Dear All

As per amendment in WORKMEN’S COMPENSATION (AMENDMENT) ACT, 2009 , Amendment of section 4 “(2A) The employee shall be reimbursed the actual medical expenditure incurred by him for treatment of injuries caused during the course of employment.”; If apprentice met with an accident while on working/training result serious bodily injury , company paid him compensation as per % of disablement. But question arise at time of payment of Medical expenses which are born by apprentice.

For compensation, in apprentice there is provision in employer 's liability for compensation for injury as per provision of WC Act, (Sec 08 of 1923) but no specific word for reimbursement of medical expenses or related

Pls throw light on query, Is apprentice can eligible for medical expenditure incurred by him for treatment of injuries caused during the course of training/employment ? or not

gaurav sharma   05 February 2019 at 09:59

Non payment of salary to teachers

I need an advice related to non payment of salary to teachers. My wife is teacher in private school in Gurgaon. She and all other teacher of that schools have not received salaries for three months now. They have done demand of salary many times but management just keep delaying it. They all together went to Labor commissioner office yesterday and commissioner told them he can not take any action against the school as teachers don't fall under labor office.
Many of the teachers went on strike due to non payment of salary and in turn school terminated their job same day, though official offer letter says that one month of notice period is required.
Now my question is very obvious, how to get three month salary and also any legal action can be taken against such arbitrary decision of school.

Any help would be appreciated.

Best Regards

RAJESH CHOPRA   04 February 2019 at 17:37

Jurisdiction

I was in a Pvt Sector Bank and my last posting was in Meerut as a senior officer. When my services were terminated I was at my residence on medical leave and the termination order was sent by e mail to my personal ID and the original was sent to my residential address in NOIDA.

The order was sent my by my Head Office in Mumbai though my department's regional office is also in NOIDA.

Please advise if I have to file a case against the Bank challenging the termination order & for relief and damages then where the case can be filed.

Please suggest a good lawyer based out of Delhi NCR expert in handling Bank service matters

Kuldeep   02 February 2019 at 00:26

Leaving job on last day of contract

My job contract of 3 yr with one of PSU is going to complete on 31st march. So is it okay to leave job with simple intimation to management on 31st march with non acceptance for renewal of contract. In general i have to serve 3 month notice if wants to leave company during contract period and after accepting renewal.

Anonymous   29 January 2019 at 12:11

Working hours

Can you tell me the law which describes working hours for Bpo companies? One of my frnd has joined a bpo in pune. She is working in a domestic process but her working hours is same as international process wrk hours 9hrs and she has only one week off. I came to know that max working hours in a week is 48hrs. Here they are scheduling employees 6 days a week for 9 hrs each day which comes to 54 hrs. Does this not go against the law??

Deepak   28 January 2019 at 17:02

Pay protection on repatriation under lien period

Sir
I worked in the Income Tax Dept. as Tax Assistant in 2400 GP for three years and then on selection as Inspector in Central Excise
I gave technical resignation and joined in GP of 4600 as Inspector.
After almost 3 years as Inspector in GP 4600 I joined my Tax Assistant post in Income Tax as I was holding Lien for 3 years on the
post of TA.
Now since I had completed my probation in 4600 GP and cleared the Departmental Conformation Examination in 4600 GP. Am I entitled for
play protection under FR 22 considering my transfer as On request transfer under 15 (a) as per the DoPT circular no. 12/1/2016-Estt(pay-I) dt. 31.03.2017?

Rajiv   28 January 2019 at 11:04

Regarding Assests & Liabilities

Currently I am working in a PSU sector where every employe has to declare their Assets & liabilities in System(in computer) annually.
I have been working since 4 years and my annual income is below 6 lacs.But while filling asset & liabilities in system I had shown only some part of my cash deposits in various bank as assests(Due to negligence and not intentionally)rest part I have filled as assests and liabilities is correct.
So members pl guide me the less asset which I had shown in system can pose any problem for me?

Anonymous   27 January 2019 at 09:00

graduate degree lost by college

my college has losted my degree certificate .now they applied for the same but it will take around 40 days but there is urgent need of degree certificate in state education department as i m selected as clerk..
so plz reply what should i do if i have all marksheets of graduation but not degree certificate..

is there any document which i should submit in place of deree certificate.(education department is demanding for degree certificate from all selected candidates)