Queries Participated

ashok khare   25 June 2012 at 19:53

Partnership

Sir, Please guide,

ABC is Partnership Firm (Service Tax No. 123), there were 2 Partners 'X' & 'Y'. "Y" retired from Partnership Firm, they made Dissolution of Partnership Deed on 15.5.2012. Now "X" wants to introduce or take new Partner i.e. "Z" in the same Firm.

What should "X" do?

jasvinder   25 June 2012 at 17:15

Resignation by forged document

sir my brother created a pvt. ltd. company with his father in law in feb 2011 registered at delhi.only both of them where equal shareholder and director of company.his father inlaw in feb 2012 submit forged document of my brother signature and took his regignation and made her other daughter director of company.my brother is till shareholder (same share at time of company started),how to proceed case against them as my brother left delhi in july 2011 and never submitted any resignation.

salman khan   25 June 2012 at 14:49

Finance to a friend?

i would like to know whether anybody finance to anyone without possessing proper license, i want to finance my friend some of Rs.200,000/- for business purpose whether i am entitle to get the profit from the same, he said they give Rs.3000/- monthly profit to me and Returned of Rs.200,000/- after 2.years, which type of document we have to created to protect the interest of the same.

sahil gupta   25 June 2012 at 10:26

Contract

A contract (Leave and License Agreement) was executed between "A" and "B" on 29th April, 2006 at Indore regarding renting of a shop in a Mall on Leave and License Basis for a period of 3 years. After completion of 3 years, the agreement was not renewed till date. In agreement, it is provided that the parties may ammend the agreement by mutual consent.
The parties now wish to renew the agreement for a period of 3 years and escalate the rent, CAM etc.

My question is:
(i). Can the agreement be renewed now?
(ii). If yes, can the agreement be renewd through a mutual consent letter wherein both the parties give their expressed consent and confirm the renewed term and escalated license fee.
or an addendum agreement is to be made;
or a new Leave and License agreement is needed to be drafted.

Ajay kapure   24 June 2012 at 12:25

Obc cert for (general category pre-marriage) married woman with obc category husband ??

Dear Sir/s,

I am a married woman Mrs. Puja Kapure age 32 yrs, and i have changed my name after marriage (Maiden name - Pushpa Agarwal).
Pls. note - My (12 yrs. old) Marriage Certificate does show my Previous Maiden name ONLY and NOT my New changed name on it.... but whereas I have Ration card & Passport with my NEW post-married NAME.

Also, MY father has passed away and I am not sure whether my Pre-Marriage status (AGARWAL - Marwadi community from Alwar, Rajsthan) comes under any caste benefits .. but till date in ignorance, I have been studying under "General category" status...

Whereas my married Maharshtrian husband does have an OBC caste certificate .. so my query is ...

After 12 yrs of marriage with my husband following their rituals, god/goddess, traditions, etc... Am I eligible to get an OBC certificate ??? as I am applying for Govt. competitive exams it would help me in OBC - age relaxation and result.

Awaiting here for URGENT reply, as I have to submit the Competitive exam form and not sure whtehr to click on OBC caste or General category .............. PLS HELP URGENTLY

Thanks & Regards...

manjiri   23 June 2012 at 19:25

Agreement

I purchased a flat last year and paid 75000.00 as the registration amount. Now i want to cancell this agreement. Pls let me know if I can do so and how much money will be refunded as per the gov. rules/

Abdur Razique   09 April 2012 at 12:36

Company incorporation

I am Ricky from Jharkhand, i am about to form an electronic product based company, whereas my company will import products from China, Korea, Japan and Malaysia and after labeling and packaging it in India, we will distribute it to our reputated dealers.

Can you please let me know the legal documentations to incorporate this type of company.

Also let me know do i need to obtain "Digital Signature" for it and where will i get "Import Export licence".

The portal i am using to register my pvt. ltd company is www.mca.gov.in

Vivek Jain   09 April 2012 at 10:04

Regarding full & final settlement

I worked as an Assistant Manager – Purchase in a leading 5* hotel chain in India. In my appointment letter there was a clause of 6 months probation period initially with an option to extend the probation period if the management is not satisfied with my performance. In my case, probation period was extended for further three months with a reason that my performance was not upto the mark. Here I want to point out that my my performance appraisal was not done neither any KRA or KPI was given to me. My performance criteria were all verbal. At the end of 9 months of extended probation period, I was asked to resign on a ground that my performance was not good. When I declined to resign they hold me in their custody for three days and later on forcefully took my resignation as well as they forced me to write a letter where in they asked me to mention that I’ve made some procurement during my tenure which were well above the market price. However those purchases were made against the Purchase order which was duly signed by Finance Controller and General Manager. Since they had taken me in their custody, I had to write the letter so that they can release me. At the time of leaving my salary for two months was due apart from perks like Medical and LTA. After several requests for clearing my Full and Final Settlement thy send me a letter asking me to pay around Rs. 20000/- as they made a claim against me for around Rs. 80000/- arising from loss from procurement which was accepted by me in the letter and they adjusted my salary of two months from that Rs. 80000/-. I really don’t know how they have calculated the figure of loss. To contest this I’ve sent them couple of legal notice claiming my dues. Thereafter they replied me stating that I’ve accepted my fault in the letter and I cannot claim anything.

Now I want to know the following:
1) Can I file a case in court demanding my dues? If yes than which court Civil or Labour?
2) Is there any chances of winning my case inspite of my written letter lying with them?

anubhav goswami   03 April 2012 at 20:20

Termination because of misconduct/was forcing earlier to serve notice period

hii sir

my manager was forcing me to serve the notice period and was also using abusive languages which i had all ready reported to 3 senior managers and hr recruiter but in a span of 3 months nothing happened......kindly suggest me what should i do and also how much i would be getting the reimbursement in F&F.

thanks a lot

azhaganjai   25 January 2012 at 11:05

Company law

Dear Sir/Madam

Here I want to know what is the procedure to incorporate the private limited by Private Trust?

Can your refer the Section too?