Queries Participated

rahul   21 August 2012 at 18:37

Educational consultancy

we have partnership bussiness consultancy
how to register my firm.

we are starting distance education center of one university.
for indian university

how to register firm.

Forum   01 June 2012 at 15:00

Renting a property

Hi Thanks a lot in advance for your Reply
Hi i just want to know is there any law for renting a property?what is the registration procedures?What is the content to be mentioned?

Prakash Chandra Tripathy   06 February 2012 at 14:31

Misc.query

Dear sir, please advice me "whether a joint power of attorney holder could sign an agreement to develop a land as a single person or it is necessary to sign both of the power holders to execute the agreement where interest of both are involved"?

vijay   05 February 2012 at 22:17

Private complaint by the accused against police & complainant

One broker forged a false agreement that i had done an agreement to sell my property to him in 51 lac. and he had paid me 40 lac on the day of agrement.the agrement is notarized as well.
In the register of notary there is only one signatures of the three owners of the property and that too is tainted/cut ,the police seazed the register
our signatures on the agrement are true.
i dont know how and when i signed the document .
when he sent me a leagal notice , i was surprised and i filed FIR against him.
and now the chargsheet of the case is also filed before the court.
Now the accused had filed a complaint in the court against police and me that the
police had made cuts in the register of notary.
my question is that when the chargseet is filed in the court then is it possible for the accused to seperately file a complaint and register a new case when the same offence is already in court

vinayak   05 February 2012 at 00:19

Notary of poa

Respected all,

I want to rent out flat in name of my mother...police verificaion to let out flat is must....as my mother is not capable to appear before police, police ask me to provide POA.

Now my question is that For notary purpose does my mother need to appear before notary officer? as she is not able what is other option ?

Can i draft POA myself and notarised it or it require lawyer involvement?

Pls provide your valuable advice and oblige.

Neeraj Kumar Sinha   04 February 2012 at 16:44

Place of filling suit at high court

I am N K SINHA from Maharastra.My native place is at Jharkhand.I have to get it clear from lawyers club as I am a member that RP to be filed at which place.An employee of nationalizes Bank has to file suit at high court.He was last employed at Maharastra but he was native of jharkhand & as per Bank policy he was transferred to Maharastra but his home Zone was Jharkhand.Bank has their branches all over India &as per Banks guideline his posting was transferable to all India. Please advise whether the member can filr RP at the high court of Jharhkand as he got dismissed from Bank sevice from Maharastra
With Regards
N K SINHA

Jay Shah   30 January 2012 at 22:01

Provisions to vacate the property

Sir/Madam
I have one property in Gujarat, which is currently in possession of a tenant. And now I want him to vacate the property as I want to sell it. So can you guide me for like what are the legal formality which I need to fulfil.

mehul   19 August 2011 at 20:18

Form m-20

In late 2007, the Bombay high court had reiterated a provision of the Maharashtra Co-operative Societies Act, 1960, that makes it mandatory for the managing committees of co-operative societies to sign an indemnity bond within 15 days of assuming charge.Our society got register on April 2006, so our committee has to submit the same M-20 form.

C.NOWSHAD   19 August 2011 at 20:15

Private complaint against police officers

dear sir/madam..
i tried to lodge a complaint against an Inspector of Police, a special sub-inspector of Police and a head constable for thier act of abuse, assault and criminal intimidation against me in the local police station.. when it was refused, i sent it through Regd.Post to the SP... based on my intimation about this to the local Bar Association, the bar association unanimously passed a resolution against those police officers and sent the same also to the SP. even after that, no steps has been taken against the Police officers.. hence i filed a private complaint under sec.200 cr.p.c before the judicial magistrate court(Dist Munsiff cum Judicial Magistrat). i produced rulings/citations of supreme court and orissa and patna high court to explain my point that previous sanction is not necessary to prosecute them since the act of scoulding in filthy language is not the part of their duty. all those rulings were dated back to 2001. now the magistrate informed me that he has no power to take cognizance of this case since the accused are police officers and only the chief judicial magistrate has power for the same. he told this based on a G.O of the government of tamil nadu of 2002. and further directed me to produce any other rulings of the madras high court and supreme court after 2002 in favour of taking cognizance of these kind of cases by the judicial magistrate himself or citations where the cases were tried by the judicial magistrate and not by the chief judicail magistrate... this matter was posted after one weeks..

pls help me with few citation/rulings.....

ASHISH MISHRA   02 August 2011 at 12:56

Token Money for Rent

Dear Professionals,

Please advice what legal remedies are available with me under following circumstance?

I have given Rs. 10 K (Equivalent to 1 month’s rent) as a token money to owner’s broker who has showed me the rented property on owner’s behalf. I have the original cash receipt invoice under broker’s stationery for the same. (Please note No “non-refundable” clause has mentioned in the invoice). Same day owner has acknowledged that token money has received by him form broker.

Due to some unavoidable circumstance i decided not to take that flat for rent and on same day (i.e. 3 days from giving the token money) it is duly informed to owner and his broker and also requested to return my token money after nominal deduction (Rs. 2,500/- as rent loss). After 7-10 days owner has asked Rs. 5,000/- deduction instead of Rs. 2,500/-, which I agreed. But after my follow-up owner said that your token money is still lying with his broker please co-ordinate with him and collect your balance money from him.

When I called the broker he directly refused to give balance amount claiming that Rs. 5000/- is a commission charges for showing the property.

Please share your valuable input. If any legal remedy is available I am ready to go to court. Property is located in Pune, Maharashtra.

CS Ashish B. Mishra (Pune)
ashishmishra6@yahoo.co.in