Queries Participated

Sanjeev Dudhat   12 years ago

Discrepancy in date of birth on passport

My client wants to apply for GC.
She will be filing 130 / 485.
Her DOB on school leaving, passport is 23rd Oct 1946.
Her DOB on BC [which she never had, but when checked in town municipal corporation, found same as surprise] is 23rd July 1946. The authority issued BC depending on the available record. We could not deny the BC.
How can this be rectified?
Should she change DOB on PP? This is hectic and horribly long process which may go in further discrepancies.
Municipal Authority are not ready to give anything in writing for DOB on PP. They say that they have already issued one BC of record that they have.
Please guide. My client being widow and only son [his naturalization done] in USA is desperate to go to him.
Changing dob on PP is not going to work as system keeps showing change in DOB and GC authorities do not accept it easily and keep proposals pending as we heard.
Can Non availability of certificate for date of 23rd Oct 1946 be obtained if one record of 23rd July 1946 is already found and issued?
Municipal authorities are totally adamant on this issue and say no, perhaps they are creating need for negotiations.
I wanted to know if other municipal corporations authorities do offer such certificate in Maharashtra or India so that I can carry same format.
I wanted to know if other municipal corporations authorities do offer such certificate in Maharashtra or India so that I can carry same format. Also if Non availability of Birth Certificate can be issued in this matter? Will discrepancy of dates be entered in Non Availability of Birth Certificate? Please guide.

Sanjeev Dudhat   13 years ago

Divorce proceedings to be initiated in massachusetts, usa

I need a reference of lawyer who can initiate and pursue divorce petition of a marriage solemnized in India under Hindu Marriage Act. The couple is presently stationed in Massachusetts, USA and are Green card holders there.

Want to Live   13 years ago

125 crpc victim-required advise urgently

I am a victim of false 498A,406 & 125crpc.

Family court gurgaon has passed an order of paying Rs 8000 per month to my wife (8000*13=Rs108000).
my wife has not provided any documentry proof of my income. stated I am earning 25000 per month that is not true.
whereas my last salary was 13,800 only.
I have approached High court, i have produced my appointment letter & other details of my employer, still my cases was not stayed but only a notice was sent to my wife for appearing on 26-july-12
Conditional warrant of arrest have been issued against me from family court, without issuing any notice to me.
I have to appear in family court on 14-Jul-12 & I have to pay a sum of 108000 other wise i have to face imprisonment.

I have never denied to take her back home, RCR proceeding is going on in delhi court.
whereas she is not ready to come back at any cost. only asking for a huge amount of money for one time settlement.

My humble request you to please suggest me my next course of action.
please note that I am not working right now.
really on a verge of suicide after highcourt judgement yesterday.

Manish Kumar Singha   13 years ago

Validity of agreement

MY GIRLFRIEND WANTS ME TO GIVE HER IN WRITTEN MUTUAL AGREEMENT THAT WE WILL MARRY EACH OTHER WITHIN NEXT 3 YEARS. CAN SUCH AN AGREEMENT BE MADE USING STAMP PAPER AND WILL THERE BE ANY LEGAL VALIDITY OF SUCH AGREEMENT? WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE?

santosh   13 years ago

Fake facebook profile

a person has been creating fake facebook and orkut profiles, i went to cyber crime in hyderabad no use, they said that hard to track the person, tried to block the profiles but the person is creating more and more and more profiles what should i do? need advice thanks

t. surya. p.   13 years ago

Child custody

I am a hindu girl converted to islam to marry in 2006 and could not continue the relation due to mental/physical torture by husband.Separated one year back through "KHULLA", according to islamic law. The very same night my ex husband absconded with elder girl(3 years)and I complained to police and applied habias corpus in Delhi high court. He presented the child in court as per court order and court awarded temporary relief by ordering him to give the child to me for 2 days weekly, as well as to pay Rs.3,000 per month for 2nd child's maintenance.
Last month, Habias corpus file is closed in High court and told to apply in trial court for further custody related things and I did. My question is, what are the chances of getting my both children to my custody and how long it will take. Mean time he also filed the suit to take second child from me in another trial court, to give more stress to me. Since I am looking after myself and child by securing small job and rent will be paid by my parents in Karnataka.

Sanjeev Dudhat   13 years ago

Foreigners investment as real estate dealer

can real estate dealers from abroad buy and sell properties as a business in Indian cities.

if yes, what are the legal pre conditions for a foreigner to do so?

Under what laws he will have to conduct his business?

is there any licensing authority for such activity.

What are the penal provision if terms and condition and rules are breached.

Anonymous   14 years ago

divorce for second wife

I am a second wife of a person who was married before relationship. We are living together without marriage from past 11 years and we have a daughter of 9 years old. Till date their family didn't accepted me or my daughter. My hubby is very smart person he does lots of partiality to me and now days things are not good in home and as i am working, his behavior is making me sick and and i am not able to concentrate on my job. he not earning well and i am spending my salary on maintaining the house. before things get worse i want to be out of this relationship. as i am not married is divorce is required? or how i can take it forward so that rest of my life i live peacefully with my daughter.I always feel depressed and i am finding it difficult to live, i cannot cheat my daughter, only for her i am living. pls guide me.

Sanjeev Dudhat   14 years ago

ammendment in appeal

in a suit,(challanging appointment of defendant No. 4 to post by recruitment) an institute was made defendant No. 1 defendant No. 2 was Shri.xyz director of the institute and defendant No. 3 Mr. abc, registrar of the defendant No. 1 institute. The suit was dismissed.xyz and abc have changed to new persons handling those post of Director and Registrar.

Now appeal is to be filed. However the said director and Registrar are no more . new Director and new Registrar is there for the defendant No.1 institute.

The names xyz and abc have to be changed todya Nothing was and is against them in their personal capcity of xyz or abc but are made parties to suit as Director and Registrar of the institute. [I ought to have state Director of Institute Shri.xyz defendant No.1and Registrar of Institue Shri. _______. Defendant No.2]

to file appeal whether it would ok to replace the new names by stating Director of institute Mr. ______ of Defendant No.2 Registrar o institute Mr.___________

will this mean change in the parties and appeal dismissed on this ground

do I need to make any amendments in the suit. How do go about it.

Anonymous   14 years ago

Documentary evidence during enquiry u/s 151 of CPC

Ld Counsels,

Is there any prohibition on the civil court/family restraining the admissibility of any documents during an enquiry on petition (interim application) filed under section 151 of CPC.

The case is at the pre-trial stage.

Kindlt clarify. Thanks.