Ranganath   30 July 2009 at 14:18

Framing of charges

Ld counsels,

This is about framing of additional charges by the magistrate. It appears that framing of additional charges (over and above what is mentioned in FIR) is very subjective on the ground that there is strong suspicion of commission of offense.

Can the court rope in new accused into the case if some offense is revealed in the statements u/s 161 wile framing charges.

When new charges are added can that be revised by a higher court.

Please clarify

V.Satya venkatarao   30 July 2009 at 14:13

Service tax Government liability

Is the Govt of india liable to pay any service tax in respect of services availe by it or is there any exemption for the govt in this regard

vsv.rao

R.V.RAO   30 July 2009 at 12:16

OWNNERSHIP OF SELF ACQUIRED HOUSE ON DEATH OFFATHER

SIR,
MY FATHER PURCHASED A HOUSE IN HIS LIFE TIME.HE PASSED AWAY WITHOUT WRITING A WILL.
MY MOTHER WHO IS ALIVE-CAN SHE BE CONSIDERED OWNER OF THE HOUSE FOR PURPOSE OF ANY SALE OR GIFT OF THE HOUSE?
IS IT NECESSARY THAT WE ALL SONS AND DAUGHTERS(ALL MARRIED) AND MAJOR GRAND CHILDREN SHOULD FILE A NO OBJECTION CLAIM AND DO WE NEED TO ARRANGEA SUCCESSION CERTIFICATE FOR HER FROM COURT AND THEN TRANSFER THE HOUSE IN HER NAME? OR IS IT NOT NECESSARY ,TO ENABLE OUR MOTHER TO SELL OR GIFT THE HOUSE WHATEVER WAY SHE WANTS?
RGRDS
R.V.RAO
raovr2001@yahoo.com

baljit singh   30 July 2009 at 12:15

criminal procedure code

i am advocate baljit practising at district courts amritsar. my querry is whether during the pendendy of procalamation proceedings against he accused, he has any right to challenge them without surrendering before the court concerned.
if yes quote any case law.

svvsai devarabhotla   30 July 2009 at 11:41

PARTITION SUIT FILING

Dear lawyers,

This is regarding my mother ancestral property,

my mother father is not written any vill and he also got the ancestral property,

In the year 1993 my mother brothers no(5), forcely taken the GPA (registered) in respect of ladies 4 members

and they have written parikatt (not registered) and

and they distributed the property among themselves,

and individually 5 brothers did the mortgage(registered) to one person in the year of 1994

and they have taken the releases of mortgage(registered) after 3 months in 1994

and they created the property like gift deed aswell in the year 1994,

after these things in 1995 the sisters 4 members went to register office

and they have cancelled the GPA(registered) saying we can manage our properties on our own.

the problem is the all the rest of the sisters got 1/2 acres as per the parikatt

and my mother didn't got the property now they are saying they wont give anything now.

so dear lawyers
1) kindly please guide me with G.O numbers, how can i and my mother can file the suite on my mother brothers?

2) If we file the suite do my mother get the property share equally?

3) do we can ask for the repartition?

4) How hindu succession act 2005 amendment will work on this case?

Thanks in Advance to all the lawyers

anson   30 July 2009 at 11:30

interest at which money lenders are allowed to give loan

i would like to know at what interest money lenders are allowed to give money to public at the guarentee of check in maharashtra (thane)
(bank)?

and what are the laws to avoid the public from harrasement from the money lenders?

whether yhe public can go to court for collecting money at over rate of interest?

mahesh   30 July 2009 at 10:28

Entertainment of suit by a court.

This is with regard to AP Chit funds Act.i wish to know whether a court can entertain a suit for the recovery of a debt which is primafacie time barred, and issue summons to the parties connected. In such situation what is the course of action available to the effected parties

mahesh   30 July 2009 at 10:26

Entertainment of suit by a court.

This is with regard to AP Chit funds Act.i wish to know whether a court can entertain a suit for the recovery of a debt which is primafacie time barred, and issue summons to the parties connected. In such situation what is the course of action available to the effected parties

J C Gerorge   30 July 2009 at 07:35

Sarfaesi Act with Agriculture land

My mother have 90 cents property , it have pludged fro business purpose . This is a agriculture land. Due to default Bank is is auctioned that property to our neighbour.I want to know Whether the agriculture land applicable to Sarfaes Act ? If yes what are the options to prove that is agriculture land ? Any latest judgemnet regaeding this matter.

PRAKASHCHANDRA MARU   29 July 2009 at 23:38

procedure of bail application in the highcourt

hello all experts
pls inform the full procedure to admitt bail appliction in the high court which is rejected from district court