Axar   25 February 2018 at 17:55

Drink and drive case

sir
i was caught for drink and drive case 3 years ago. alcohol level was 37 and i paid 2000 rs as fine in court, now from past 2 years i have prepared well upsc exam, will this drink and drive case affect my selection...?
also while filling application form
or job form under convicted section do i need to mention this drink and drive case................?

Anonymous   25 February 2018 at 17:20

Marriage

Hi. I was adopted when I was 2 months old by my Bua ji. I call her mother. I grew up with them. I still had contacts with my birth parents though. I am in love with the daughter of my actual mother's sister. From childhood, I have been staying with my current parents. We both would like to get married. My legal documents are registered with my current address and guardian details are of my current parents not my actual parents. Can we proceed with our marriage?

PR   25 February 2018 at 16:18

Education

I would like to start a educational academy and have a wish to improve it to a pvt ltd or an educational institute. I would like to know the procedures to start an academy and register it legally to get copy right and as a ISO certified academy

Ashwin Mehta   25 February 2018 at 16:05

Will or revocable trust

I recently read an article where in it has been suggested to go for 'REVOCABLE TRUST" instead of usual "WILL" for transferring immovable assets to your own children.This type of Trust is considered as an alternate to WILL.These are formulated to avoid "PROBATE" as many a times to obtain a probate from competent court of that jurisdiction is cumbersome, mainly because the "Fees charged by certain advocates gets Proportional to the value of the assets". I overheard that in city like Mumbai and Delhi it goes upto 10% of the Market Value of the Property .!!!!!!!!!! Is this true ?? Please advise.

Nupur Mehrotra   25 February 2018 at 15:47

Non compliance of DV act maintenance

What can court do in case of non compliance of maintenance order under DV act thanks

Pritam   25 February 2018 at 15:29

Reliving letter not giving by bank and warning to terminate

I was working in a private bank. I have left my job from there and there was a notice period of 90 days on which I could not complete it. I had informed them 30 days ago and completing serving 30 days notice period and ready to pay shortfall amount of rest 60 days.
but bank not giving my reliving latter.
many times I am request and mark mails to bank.
kindly help.

Anonymous   25 February 2018 at 12:11

Collateral immovable property sold without clearing the dues

As My late grandfather has kept his immovable property (land 45 acres) for collateral in the year 1960 with the state goverament for doing governament contract and he died in the year 1975
with out clearing the dues . Now my father has sold same immovable property in the year 1980 by way of plots throuth registered sale deed with out clearing the dues at the rate of Rs 10/- a squar yard as per goverment rate.now the government had issued showcase notice to my father to clear the dues, now we want to refund the amount to plots owners which my father has taken at that time or the present value of the goverment rate, can we.because my has cheated the plot owners and the goverment can we cancel the sale deed done inthe year 1980

B Dutta   25 February 2018 at 11:39

Reply to interregatories by op

I am the complainant for a case filed in consumer count. Case is related to builder(OP) delayed delivery by 3.5 years and misused Force Majure clause to give nominal compensation - my petition is for fair compensation.The OP filed the questioner and I am asked to reply notarised. My question is while replying do i need to put the question line (the actual question) and below that the answer ? Any other thing other than verification/affidavit need to include there in reply?

B Dutta

govind   25 February 2018 at 10:54

How to recover loan from a friend

sir,
I am a retired lecturer and non registered pawn broker.
I gave hand loan of 6 laks ( but actually given only 2 laks, but for safety it is written for 6 laks) to one of my known persons keeping his wife's grandmother house documents as security and i took an undertaking from both of them that if they do not pay both interest at the rate of Rs. 3% per month and if they do not pay interest on the scheduled day of payment they will be charged rs rs.200 per day.

if they do not pay 20th of october 2017, the house may be sold to me by not acceding 10laks.

the sum of two laks are paid through bank through a mutually common friend and this friend is also showing his face off and not talking to me

This person stays in the house of his wife'grand mother
Both of them accepted to pay but they are not paying. The known person of mine is saying that he will pay after selling the house.But the grand mother is not accepting to sell the house. and this person is neither paying interest and not principle since aug 2017 .

when i contacted my local friends not advocated buy real estate brokers, they say i cannot go to neither court nor make a police complaint because i mentioned about exorbitant interest , and i am a non registered pawn broker .

would you please suggest me how could i get my money. copy of the promissory note on rs. 100 bond is enclosed . The police may be ready to help me but i am afraid to go police, because once if go to police they squeeze me and this person stop talking to me.

thanks and regards
deekshitulu

govind   25 February 2018 at 10:50

How to recover loan given to a friend through cheque

sir,
I am a retired lecturer, non registered pawn broker . But i donot lend money to any body for interest. except to two people and both of them have ditched me

i gave loan of two laks to another friend of mine to establish a school . He paid interest only for two months and since then he says that he will pay and now he is vanished from hyderabad and i have no knowledge of his where about .

I have taken a promissory note with one cheque written from 2,00,000 and another blank cheque. later i have come to know that he has cheated more people and he gave cheques to so many people

when i contacted my local friends not advocates, but real estate brokers they say that i cannot go to police nor court because i have mentioned an exorbitant interest of rs. 3% and in addition penal interest every day for rs. 200.

this fellow did not give an surety.

please suggest me how do i get my money please

deekshitulu